menu

All Quotes

Thursday Oct 24, 2013

Zig Ziglar: Your Attitude

Your attitude, not your aptitude, will determine your altitude.

Zig Ziglar

Wednesday Oct 23, 2013

Horace: Your Parents

It is of no consequence of what parents a man is born, as long as he be a man of merit.

Horace

Tuesday Oct 22, 2013

Napoleon Hill: The human mind

What the mind of man can conceive and believe, it can achieve.

Napoleon Hill

Monday Oct 21, 2013

William James: Be optimistic

Pessimism leads to weakness, optimism to power.

William James

Friday Oct 18, 2013

Buddha: Where your way is

The way is not in the sky. The way is in the heart.

Buddha

Thursday Oct 17, 2013

Nelson Mandela: Use the right langage

If you talk to a man in a language he understands, that goes to his head. If you talk to him in his language, that goes to his heart.

Nelson Mandela

Wednesday Oct 16, 2013

Horace: Your Hour of Living

He who postpones the hour of living is like the rustic who waits for the river to run out before he crosses.

Horace

Tuesday Oct 15, 2013

Jim Rohn: Success is no mystery

Success is neither magical nor mysterious. Success is the natural consequence of consistently applying the basic fundamentals.

Jim Rohn

Monday Oct 14, 2013

Albert Einstein: Love and Duty

Love is a better teacher than duty.

Albert Einstein

Friday Oct 11, 2013

William James: Happiness and Action

Action may not bring happiness but there is no happiness without action.

William James

Thursday Oct 10, 2013

Anais Nin: Free yourself

There came a time when the risk to remain tight in the bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom.

Anaïs Nin

Wednesday Oct 9, 2013

Horace: How to get everyone`s approval

He gains everyone's approval who mixes the pleasant with the useful.

Horace

Tuesday Oct 8, 2013

Ralph Waldo Emerson: Be aware of your own shadow

Most of the shadows of this life are caused by standing in one's own sunshine.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Monday Oct 7, 2013

Eleanor Roosevelt: How your philosophy is expressed

One's philosophy is not best expressed in words; it is expressed in the choices one makes... and the choices we make are ultimately our responsibility.

Eleanor Roosevelt

Friday Oct 4, 2013

Hafiz: Your own Light

I wish I could show you when you are lonely or in darkness the astonishing light of your own being.

Hafiz

Thursday Oct 3, 2013

Louise L. Hay: Love, the Great Miracle

Love is the great miracle cure. Loving ourselves works miracles in our lives.

Louise L. Hay

Wednesday Oct 2, 2013

Horace: The Present

Make a good use of the present.

Horace

Tuesday Oct 1, 2013

Jim Rohn: Are you willing to risk

If you are not willing to risk the unusual, you will have to settle for the ordinary.

Jim Rohn

Monday Sep 30, 2013

Paulo Coelho: Find your creative potential

Everybody has a creative potential and from the moment you can express this creative potential, you can start changing the world.

Paulo Coelho

Friday Sep 27, 2013

Albert Einstein: The truth is important for you?

Whoever is careless with the truth in small matters cannot be trusted with important matters.

Albert Einstein