menu

All Quotes

Monday Nov 19, 2018

Jerry Jampolsky: Our willingness to help

Through our willingness to help others we can learn to be happy rather than depressed.

Jerry Jampolsky

Friday Nov 16, 2018

Aristotle: Your good mood

If you want your life to smile at you,
give your good mood first.

Aristotle

Thursday Nov 15, 2018

Bryant McGill: Positive thoughts

Every positive thought is a silent prayer which will change your life.

Bryant McGill

Wednesday Nov 14, 2018

Buddha: The mind is like water

The mind is like water. When it is turbulent, it is difficult to see. When it is calm, everything becomes clear.

Buddha

Tuesday Nov 13, 2018

Ralph Waldo Emerson: Fiction

Fiction reveals truths that reality obscures.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Monday Nov 12, 2018

Fyodor Dostoevsky: The mystery of human existence

The mystery of human existence lies not in just staying alive, but in finding something to live for.

Fyodor Dostoevsky

Friday Nov 9, 2018

Harriet Tubman: You have within you.....

You have within you the strength, the patience, and the passion to reach for the stars to change the world.

Harriet Tubman

Thursday Nov 8, 2018

Joyce Meyer: A healthy You

I believe that the greatest gift you can give your family and the world is a healthy you.

Joyce Meyer

Wednesday Nov 7, 2018

B. K. S. Iyengar: Your body is your temple

Your body is your temple. Keep it pure and clean for the soul to reside in.

B. K. S. Iyengar

Tuesday Nov 6, 2018

Dalai Lama: Calm mind

Calm mind brings inner strength and self-confidence, so that is very important for good health.

Dalai Lama

Monday Nov 5, 2018

Zig Ziglar: The man who earns a million

The man who earns a million but destroys his health in the process is not really a success.

Zig Ziglar

Friday Nov 2, 2018

Buddha: The lamp

If you light a lamp for somebody, it will also brighten your path.

Buddha

Thursday Nov 1, 2018

Carlos Santana: Joy in your heart

If you carry joy in your heart, you can heal any moment.

Carlos Santana

Wednesday Oct 31, 2018

John Wooden: Do what you can do

Don't let what you cannot do interfere with what you can do.

John Wooden

Tuesday Oct 30, 2018

Mark Twain: Exercise for the heart

Good exercise for the heart:
reach out and help your neighbor.

Mark Twain

Monday Oct 29, 2018

Brian Tracy: Successful people

Successul people are always looking for opportunities to help others.

Unsuccessful people are always asking, What's in it for me?

Brian Tracy

Friday Oct 26, 2018

Mandy Hale: Your destiny

You have a destiny and a purpose that no one else on this earth can fulfill, and you have traveled a unique journey that has equipped you along the way with the tools you need to carry it out.

Mandy Hale

Thursday Oct 25, 2018

John C. Maxwell: Your choices

Life is a matter of choices, and every choice you make makes you.

John C. Maxwell

Wednesday Oct 24, 2018

Sarah Dessen: Facing up to things

Anyone can hide.

Facing up to things,
working through them,
that's what makes you strong.

Sarah Dessen

Tuesday Oct 23, 2018

Neal Donald Walsch: Release the joy

Release the joy that is inside of another, and you release the joy that is inside of you.

Neal Donald Walsch