menu

All Quotes

Friday Dec 13, 2013

Paulo Coelho: Strategic mistakes

The two worst strategic mistakes to make are acting prematurely and letting an opportunity slip; to avoid this, the warrior treats each situation as if it were unique and never resorts to formulae, recipes or other people's opinions.

Paulo Coelho

Thursday Dec 12, 2013

Hannah Arendt: Forgiveness

Forgiveness is the key to action and freedom.

Hannah Arendt

Wednesday Dec 11, 2013

Baruch Spinoza about crying and indignancy

Do not weep; do not wax indignant. Understand.

Baruch Spinoza

Tuesday Dec 10, 2013

Henry Ford: Obstacles

Obstacles are those frightful things you see when you take your eyes off your goal.

Henry Ford

Monday Dec 9, 2013

Jim Rohn: Solving problems

To solve any problem, here are three questions to ask yourself: First, what could I do? Second, what could I read? And third, who could I ask?

Jim Rohn

Friday Dec 6, 2013

Mahatma Gandhi: I object violence

I object to violence because when it appears to do good, the good is only temporary; the evil it does is permanent.

Mahatma Gandhi

Thursday Dec 5, 2013

Alexander Pope: Forgive

To err is human; to forgive, divine.

Alexander Pope

Wednesday Dec 4, 2013

Leo Buscaglia: Spiritual exercises

The fact that I can plant a seed and it becomes a flower, share a bit of knowledge and it becomes another's, smile at someone and receive a smile in return, are to me continual spiritual exercises.

Leo Buscaglia

Tuesday Dec 3, 2013

Ella Baker: Light

Give light and people will find the way.

Ella Baker

Monday Dec 2, 2013

Robert H. Schuller: Attempt something great

I'd rather attempt to do something great and fail than to attempt to do nothing and succeed.

Robert H. Schuller

Friday Nov 29, 2013

Walt Disney: How to get started

The way to get started is to quit talking and begin doing.

Walt Disney

Thursday Nov 28, 2013

Mother Teresa: Bread and a little love

There are many people in this world who yearn for a piece of bread but there are many more yearning for a little love.

Mother Teresa

Wednesday Nov 27, 2013

Hannah More: Forgiveness

Forgiveness is the economy of the heart... forgiveness saves the expense of anger, the cost of hatred, the waste of spirits.

Hannah More

Tuesday Nov 26, 2013

Henry Ford: Together

Coming together is a beginning; keeping together is progress; working together is success.

Henry Ford

Monday Nov 25, 2013

Jim Rohn: Yourself and your job

Work harder on yourself than you do on your job.

Jim Rohn

Friday Nov 22, 2013

William James: Don`believe everything

It is wrong always, everywhere, and for everyone, to believe anything upon insufficient evidence.

William James

Thursday Nov 21, 2013

Harvey S. Firestone: Your ideas

If you have ideas, you have the main asset you need, and there isn't any limit to what you can do with your business and your life. Ideas are any man's greatest asset.

Harvey S. Firestone

Wednesday Nov 20, 2013

Horace: How things go

If matters go badly now,
they will not always be so.

Horace

Tuesday Nov 19, 2013

J. P. Morgan: The reasons

A man always has two reasons for doing anything: a good reason and the real reason.

J. P. Morgan

Monday Nov 18, 2013

Steve Jobs: Find the work you like

The only way to do great work is to love what you do. If you haven't found it yet, keep looking. Don't settle. As with all matters of the heart, you'll know when you find it.

Steve Jobs