menu

All Quotes

Friday Oct 11, 2013

William James: Happiness and Action

Action may not bring happiness but there is no happiness without action.

William James

Thursday Oct 10, 2013

Anais Nin: Free yourself

There came a time when the risk to remain tight in the bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom.

Anaïs Nin

Wednesday Oct 9, 2013

Horace: How to get everyone`s approval

He gains everyone's approval who mixes the pleasant with the useful.

Horace

Tuesday Oct 8, 2013

Ralph Waldo Emerson: Be aware of your own shadow

Most of the shadows of this life are caused by standing in one's own sunshine.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Monday Oct 7, 2013

Eleanor Roosevelt: How your philosophy is expressed

One's philosophy is not best expressed in words; it is expressed in the choices one makes... and the choices we make are ultimately our responsibility.

Eleanor Roosevelt

Friday Oct 4, 2013

Hafiz: Your own Light

I wish I could show you when you are lonely or in darkness the astonishing light of your own being.

Hafiz

Thursday Oct 3, 2013

Louise L. Hay: Love, the Great Miracle

Love is the great miracle cure. Loving ourselves works miracles in our lives.

Louise L. Hay

Wednesday Oct 2, 2013

Horace: The Present

Make a good use of the present.

Horace

Tuesday Oct 1, 2013

Jim Rohn: Are you willing to risk

If you are not willing to risk the unusual, you will have to settle for the ordinary.

Jim Rohn

Monday Sep 30, 2013

Paulo Coelho: Find your creative potential

Everybody has a creative potential and from the moment you can express this creative potential, you can start changing the world.

Paulo Coelho

Friday Sep 27, 2013

Albert Einstein: The truth is important for you?

Whoever is careless with the truth in small matters cannot be trusted with important matters.

Albert Einstein

Thursday Sep 26, 2013

Nelson Mandela: Imposible??

It always seems impossible until its done.

Nelson Mandela

Wednesday Sep 25, 2013

Bruce Lee: Forgivable Mistakes

Mistakes are always forgivable, if one has the courage to admit them.

Bruce Lee

Tuesday Sep 24, 2013

Carlos Santana: Be powerful in peace

The most valuable possession you can own is an open heart. The most powerful weapon you can be is an instrument of peace.

Carlos Santana

Monday Sep 23, 2013

William James: Keep Singing

I don't sing because I'm happy; I'm happy because I sing.

William James

Friday Sep 20, 2013

Laozi: The key to our growth

The key to growth is the introduction of higher dimensions of consciousness into our awareness.

Laozi

Thursday Sep 19, 2013

Horace: Take care of your soul

Why do you hasten to remove anything which hurts your eye, while if something affects your soul you postpone the cure until next year?

Horace

Wednesday Sep 18, 2013

Jim Rohn: Personal Responsibility

You must take personal responsibility. You cannot change the circumstances, the seasons, or the wind, but you can change yourself. That is something you have charge of.

Jim Rohn

Tuesday Sep 17, 2013

Mahatma Gandhi: Remake yourself

As human beings, our greatness lies not so much in being able to remake the world . . . as in being able to remake ourselves.

Mahatma Gandhi

Monday Sep 16, 2013

Publilius Syrus: Forgive yourself

How unhappy is he who cannot forgive himself.

Publilius Syrus