menu

All Quotes

Tuesday Aug 28, 2018

William Shakespeare: Listening and speaking

Listen to many, speak to a few

William Shakespeare

Monday Aug 27, 2018

Zayn Malik: Turning the page

There comes a day when you realize turning the page is the best feeling in the world, because you realize there is so much more to the book than the page you were stuck on.

Zayn Malik

Friday Aug 24, 2018

Henry David Thoreau: In the direction of your dreams

Go confidently in the direction of your dreams. Live the life you have imagined.

Henry David Thoreau

Thursday Aug 23, 2018

Jack Canfield: It is possible

For every reason it's not possible, there are hundreds of people who have faced the same circumstances and succeeded.

Jack Canfield

Wednesday Aug 22, 2018

Diane von Furstenberg: The most important relationship

The most important relationship in your life is the relationship you have with yourself. Because no matter what happens, you will always be with yourself.

Diane von Furstenberg

Tuesday Aug 21, 2018

Robert H. Schuller: Today's accomplishments

Today's accomplishments were yesterday's impossibilities.

Robert H. Schuller

Monday Aug 20, 2018

Brian Tracy: Your limits

There are no limits to what you can accomplish, except the limits you place on your own thinking.

Brian Tracy

Friday Aug 17, 2018

Peter Buffett: Our house

It didn't matter how big our house was; it mattered that there was love in it.

Peter Buffett

Thursday Aug 16, 2018

Mattie Stepanek: Unity is strength

Unity is strength... when there is teamwork and collaboration, wonderful things can be achieved.

Mattie Stepanek

Wednesday Aug 15, 2018

Charlie Chaplin: Power or Love

You need power only when you want to do something harmful otherwise love is enough to get everything done.

Charlie Chaplin

Tuesday Aug 14, 2018

Dr. Seuss: Keep your eyes open

You’ll miss the best things if you keep your eyes shut.

Dr. Seuss

Monday Aug 13, 2018

Johann Wolfgang von Goethe: How to treat people

If you treat an individual as he is, he will remain how he is. But if you treat him as if he were what he ought to be and could be, he will become what he ought to be and could be.

Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Friday Aug 10, 2018

Gretchen Rubin: A happy life

I can build a happy life only on the foundation of my own nature.

Gretchen Rubin

Thursday Aug 9, 2018

William Feather: Your share of happiness

Plenty of people miss their share of happiness, not because they never found it, but because they didn't stop to enjoy it.

William Feather

Wednesday Aug 8, 2018

Albert Einstein: Ignorance

We are all very ignorant. What happens is that not all ignore the same things.

Albert Einstein

Tuesday Aug 7, 2018

H. Jackson Brown Jr.: Try your best

Life doesn't require that we be the best, only that we try our best.

H. Jackson Brown Jr.

Monday Aug 6, 2018

Eleanor Roosevelt: Footprints in your heart

Many people will walk in and out of your life, but only true friends will leave footprints in your heart.

Eleanor Roosevelt

Friday Aug 3, 2018

Dalai Lama: Everything springs from yourself

When you think everything is someone else's fault, you will suffer a lot.

When you realize that everything springs only from yourself, you will learn both peace and joy.

Dalai Lama

Thursday Aug 2, 2018

Anton Chekhov: The beauty of the earth

Those who contemplate the beauty of the earth find reserves of strength that will endure as long as life lasts.

There is something infinitely healing in the repeated refrains of nature -- the assurance that dawn comes after night, and spring after winter.

Anton Chekhov

Wednesday Aug 1, 2018

Martin Luther King, Jr.: Education

Education without morals is like a ship without a compass, merely wandering nowhere.

Martin Luther King, Jr.