menu

All Quotes

Wednesday Nov 23, 2016

William Shakespeare: A happy life

I always feel happy.
You know why?
Because I don't expect anything from anyone.
Expectations always hurt.
Life is short ...
So love your life ...
Be happy ...
and keep smiling ...
that's life ...
feel it, live it, love it and enjoy it.

William Shakespeare

Tuesday Nov 22, 2016

Mark Twain: Courage and fear

Courage is resistance to fear,
mastery of fear,
not absence of fear.

Mark Twain

Monday Nov 21, 2016

Leo Tolstoy: Respect and love

Respect was invented to cover the empty place where love should be.

Leo Tolstoy

Friday Nov 18, 2016

Buddha: A battle hard to win

Whoever doesn’t flare up at someone who’s angry wins a battle hard to win.

Buddha

Thursday Nov 17, 2016

Rumi: Secret way of being with the mystery

Christian, Jew, Muslim, shaman, Zoroastrian, stone, ground, mountain, river, each has a secret way of being with the mystery, unique and not to be judged.

Rumi

Wednesday Nov 16, 2016

Leo Tolstoy: The vocation

The vocation of every man and woman is to serve other people.

Leo Tolstoy

Tuesday Nov 15, 2016

Henry Ford: The real mistake

The only real mistake is the one from which we learn nothing.

Henry Ford

Monday Nov 14, 2016

Steve Maraboli: A kind gesture

A kind gesture can reach a wound that only compassion can heal.

Steve Maraboli

Friday Nov 11, 2016

Paulo Coelho: Liberating yourself from memory

It takes a huge effort to free yourself from memory.

Paulo Coelho

Thursday Nov 10, 2016

H.G. Wells: The common sense of the morning

It sounds plausible enough tonight,
but wait until tomorrow.
Wait for the common sense of the morning.

H.G. Wells

Wednesday Nov 9, 2016

Rumi: The strange pull of what you really love

Let yourself be silently drawn by the strange pull of what you really love. It will not lead you astray.

Rumi

Tuesday Nov 8, 2016

Laozi gives us 6 suggestions

In dwelling, live close to the ground.
In thinking, keep to the simple.
In conflict, be fair and generous.
In governing, don't try to control.
In work, do what you enjoy.
In family life, be completely present.

Laozi

Monday Nov 7, 2016

Steve Maraboli: What makes you smile?

Think of what makes you smile,
makes you happy...
and do more of that stuff.

Steve Maraboli

Friday Nov 4, 2016

Rumi: Goodbyes

Goodbyes are only for those who love with their eyes. Because for those who love with heart and soul there is no such thing as separation.

Rumi

Thursday Nov 3, 2016

Leo Tolstoy: Are you looking for perfection?

If you look for perfection, you'll never be content.

Leo Tolstoy

Wednesday Nov 2, 2016

Paulo Coelho: Do it now!

One day, you will wake up and there won't be any more time, to do things you've always wanted.
Do it now!

Paulo Coelho

Tuesday Nov 1, 2016

Albert Camus: Hearts that can bend

Blessed are the hearts that can bend;
they shall never be broken.

Albert Camus

Monday Oct 31, 2016

Dalai Lama: Silence

Silence is sometimes the best answer.

Dalai Lama

Friday Oct 28, 2016

Rumi: Be empty of worrying

Be empty of worrying.
Think of who created thought!

Why do you stay in prison
When the door is so wide open?

Rumi

Thursday Oct 27, 2016

Henry David Thoreau: Friends at a distance

Nothing makes the earth seem so spacious as to have friends at a distance; they make the latitudes and longitudes.

Henry David Thoreau