menu

All Quotes

Tuesday Aug 20, 2013

Laozi: Mind where you are going

If you do not change direction, you may end up where you are heading.

Laozi

Monday Aug 19, 2013

Napoleon Hill about goals

A goal is a dream with a deadline.

Napoleon Hill

Friday Aug 16, 2013

Max de Pree: We need to give each other space

We need to give each other the space to grow, to be ourselves, to exercise our diversity. We need to give each other space so that we may both give and receive such beautiful things as ideas, openness, dignity, joy, healing, and inclusion.

Max de Pree

Thursday Aug 15, 2013

Maimonides: Decision and Indecision

The risk of a wrong decision is preferable to the terror of indecision.

Maimonides

Wednesday Aug 14, 2013

Horace: The effect of adversity

Adversity has the effect of eliciting talents, which in prosperous circumstances would have lain dormant.

Horace

Tuesday Aug 13, 2013

Thomas A. Edison about his way of working

When I have fully decided that a result is worth getting I go ahead of it and make trial after trial until it comes.

Thomas A. Edison

Monday Aug 12, 2013

John F. Kennedy about things that happen

Things do not happen. Things are made to happen.

John F. Kennedy

Friday Aug 9, 2013

William James: Break your limits

Compared to what we ought to be, we are only half awake. We are making use of only a small part of our physical and mental resources. Stating the thing broadly, the human individual thus lives far within his limits. He possesses powers of various sorts which he habitually fails to use.

William James

Thursday Aug 8, 2013

Tony Robbins: Set your goals

Setting goals is the first step in turning the invisible into the visible.

Tony Robbins

Wednesday Aug 7, 2013

Horace: Learn to command yourself

Who then is free? The wise man who can command himself.

Horace

Tuesday Aug 6, 2013

Paulo Coelho: The universe will help you

When a person really desires something, all the universe conspires to help that person to realize his dream.

Paulo Coelho

Monday Aug 5, 2013

Robert Kiyosaki: Find people with experience

If you want to go somewhere, it is best to find someone who has already been there.

Robert Kiyosaki

Friday Aug 2, 2013

Marcus Aurelius: Think of the precious privileges we have

When you arise in the morning,
think of what a precious privilege it is
to be alive, to breathe, to think,
to enjoy, to love.

Marcus Aurelius

Thursday Aug 1, 2013

Elisabeth Kubler-Ross: Learn to get in touch with your inner self

Learn to get in touch with the silence within yourself, and know that everything in life has purpose. There are no mistakes, no coincidences, all events are blessings given to us to learn from.

Elisabeth Kubler-Ross

Wednesday Jul 31, 2013

Carl Jung: Look into your own heart

Your visions will become clear only when you can look into your own heart. Who looks outside, dreams; who looks inside, awakes.

Carl Jung

Tuesday Jul 30, 2013

Eleanor Roosevelt: Be friend with yourself

Friendship with oneself is all important, because without it one cannot be friends with anyone else in the world

Eleanor Roosevelt

Monday Jul 29, 2013

Mark Twain: Smile!

Wrinkles should merely indicate where the smiles have been.

Mark Twain

Friday Jul 26, 2013

Maimonides about fish and fishing

Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day; teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime.

Maimonides

Thursday Jul 25, 2013

Jim Carrey: Take the Opportunities

Life opens up opportunities to you, and you either take them or you stay afraid of taking them.

Jim Carrey

Wednesday Jul 24, 2013

Deepak Chopra: Let the mind live in the right environment

The real key is to live in an environment where the mind feels free to choose the right thing instead of being compelled by habit and inertia to choose the wrong thing.

Deepak Chopra