menu

All Quotes

Thursday Oct 4, 2018

Friedrich Koenig: Happiness

Happiness doesn't com from getting something we don't have, but rather of recognising and appreciating what we do have.

Friedrich Koenig

Wednesday Oct 3, 2018

Amit Ray: Let go!

If you want to fly in the sky, you need to leave the earth. If you want to move forward, you need to let go the past that drags you down.

Amit Ray

Tuesday Oct 2, 2018

Thich Nhat Hanh: Tomorrow will be better

If we believe that tomorrow will be better, we can bear a hardship today.

Thich Nhat Hanh

Monday Oct 1, 2018

Albert Schweitzer: Happiness and success

Success is not the key to happiness. Happiness is the key to success. If you love what you are doing, you will be successful.

Albert Schweitzer

Friday Sep 28, 2018

Ronald E. Osborn: Do something new

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow.

Ronald E. Osborn

Thursday Sep 27, 2018

Julius Erving: Keep growing

The key to success is to keep growing in all areas of life - mental, emotional, spiritual, as well as physical.

Julius Erving

Wednesday Sep 26, 2018

Anthony J. D'Angelo: Passion for learning

Develop a passion for learning. If you do, you will never cease to grow.

Anthony J. D'Angelo

Tuesday Sep 25, 2018

Dennis Waitley: Risky life

Life is inherently risky. There is only one big risk you should avoid at all costs, and that is the risk of doing nothing.

Dennis Waitley

Monday Sep 24, 2018

Wally Amos: The spirit of play and collaboration

Life is much more fun if you live it in the spirit of play and collaboration, working with instead of against others.

Wally Amos

Friday Sep 21, 2018

Eric Hoffer: Rudeness

Rudeness is the weak person's imitation of strength.

Eric Hoffer

Thursday Sep 20, 2018

François de La Rochefoucauld: Wisdom for the soul

Wisdom for the soul is the same as the healh is for the body.

François de La Rochefoucauld

Wednesday Sep 19, 2018

Laird Hamilton: Your worst enemy

Make sure your worst enemy is not living between your ears.

Laird Hamilton

Tuesday Sep 18, 2018

Jim Rohn: Happiness

Happiness is not by chance,
but by choice.

Jim Rohn

Monday Sep 17, 2018

Hafiz: Glad to be alive

Stay close to anything that makes you glad you are alive.

Hafiz

Friday Sep 14, 2018

Alfred Mercier: Learning with pleasure

What we learn with pleasure we never forget.

Alfred Mercier

Thursday Sep 13, 2018

Aristotle: Learning to do

What we have to learn to do,
we learn by doing.

Aristotle

Wednesday Sep 12, 2018

Pearl S. Buck: The adventure of life

None but the ignorant can be bored by life. To the lovers of learning, life is pure adventure shared with adventurers.

Pearl S. Buck

Tuesday Sep 11, 2018

Buddha: Think, feel and imagine

What you think, you become.

What you feel, you attract.

What you imagine, you create.

Buddha

Monday Sep 10, 2018

Benjamin Franklin: Learning

Tell me and I forget.

Teach me and I may remember.

Involve me and I learn.

Benjamin Franklin

Friday Sep 7, 2018

Les Brown: People to align yourself with

Align yourself with people that you can learn from, people who want more out of life, people who are stretching and searching and seeking some higher ground in life.

Les Brown