menu

All Quotes

Friday May 16, 2014

Camryn Manheim: Use your positive energy

Instead of hating, I have chosen to forgive and spend all of my positive energy on changing the world.

Camryn Manheim

Thursday May 15, 2014

Leonardo da Vinci: Sowing and Reaping

Who sows virtue reaps honor.

Leonardo da Vinci

Wednesday May 14, 2014

Confucius: hearing, seeing and doing

I hear and I forget.
I see and I remember.
I do and I understand.

Confucius

Tuesday May 13, 2014

Paulo Coelho: Be enthusiastic

When you are enthusiastic about what you do, you feel this positive energy. It's very simple.

Paulo Coelho

Monday May 12, 2014

John Lennon: Love

Love is the flower you've got to let grow.

John Lennon

Friday May 9, 2014

Thich Nhat Hanh: See positive things

People deal too much with the negative, with what is wrong. Why not try and see positive things, to just touch those things and make them bloom?

Thich Nhat Hanh

Thursday May 8, 2014

Rumi: Don't grieve

Don't grieve. Anything you lose comes round in another form.

Rumi

Wednesday May 7, 2014

Leonardo da Vinci: Shouting and Knowledge

Where there is shouting, there is no true knowledge.

Leonardo da Vinci

Tuesday May 6, 2014

William James: Your Success

Success or failure depends more upon attitude than upon capacity. Successful men act as though they have accomplished or are enjoying something. Soon it becomes a reality. Act, look, feel successful, conduct yourself accordingly, and you will be amazed at the positive results.

William James

Monday May 5, 2014

Confucius: Your teachers

If I am walking with two other men, each of them will serve as my teacher. I will pick out the good points of the one and imitate them, and the bad points of the other and correct them in myself.

Confucius

Friday May 2, 2014

Swami Vivekananda: An excellent person

Talk to yourself once in a day otherwise you may miss meeting an excellent person in this world.

Swami Vivekananda

Wednesday Apr 30, 2014

Marcus Aurelius: A happy life

Very little is needed to make a happy life; it is all within yourself, in your way of thinking.

Marcus Aurelius

Tuesday Apr 29, 2014

Leonardo da Vinci: Do something else

Life is pretty simple: You do some stuff. Most fails. Some works. You do more of what works. If it works big, others quickly copy it. Then you do something else. The trick is the doing something else.

Leonardo da Vinci

Monday Apr 28, 2014

Theodore Roosevelt: Don't care what others think about you

I care not what others think of what I do, but I care very much about what I think of what I do!

Theodore Roosevelt

Friday Apr 25, 2014

Dalai Lama: Make it meaningful

Old friends pass away, new friends appear. It is just like the days. An old day passes, a new day arrives. The important thing is to make it meaningful: a meaningful friend - or a meaningful day.

Dalai Lama

Thursday Apr 24, 2014

Theodore Roosevelt: Believe in yourself

Believe you can and you're halfway there.

Theodore Roosevelt

Wednesday Apr 23, 2014

Confucius: Falling and Rising

Our greatest glory is not in never falling, but in rising every time we fall.

Confucius

Tuesday Apr 22, 2014

Thomas A. Edison : What you are

What you are will show in what you do.

Thomas A. Edison

Monday Apr 21, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: Smile!

Life is a mirror: if I smile,the mirror smiles back.

Mahatma Gandhi

Friday Apr 18, 2014

Swami Vivekananda: Faith in ourselves

If faith in ourselves had been more extensively taught and practiced, I am sure a very large portion of the evils and miseries that we have would have vanished.

Swami Vivekananda