menu

All Quotes

Monday Feb 10, 2014

Albert Einstein: A gift of nature

Joy in looking and comprehending is nature's most beautiful gift.

Albert Einstein

Friday Feb 7, 2014

William James: You can change your life

The greatest discovery of my generation is that a human being can alter his life by altering his attitudes.

William James

Thursday Feb 6, 2014

Miguel Angel Ruiz: Respect and Peace

When we respect everybody around us, we are in peace with everybody around us.

Miguel Angel Ruiz

Wednesday Feb 5, 2014

Nelson Mandela: Your Enemy

If you want to make peace with your enemy, you have to work with your enemy. Then he becomes your partner.

Nelson Mandela

Tuesday Feb 4, 2014

Buddha: The words you utter

Whatever words we utter should be chosen with care for people will hear them and be influenced by them for good or ill.

Buddha

Monday Feb 3, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: The higher court

There is a higher court than courts of justice and that is the court of conscience. It supercedes all other courts.

Mahatma Gandhi

Friday Jan 31, 2014

Dalai Lama: Your purpose in live

The important thing is that men should have a purpose in life. It should be something useful, something good.

Dalai Lama

Thursday Jan 30, 2014

William E. Gladstone: Love and Power

We look forward to the time when the Power of Love will replace the Love of Power. Then will our world know the blessings of peace.

William E. Gladstone

Wednesday Jan 29, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: Real wealth

It is health that is real wealth and not pieces of gold and silver.

Mahatma Gandhi

Tuesday Jan 28, 2014

Nelson Mandela: To be free

For to be free is not merely to cast off one's chains, but to live in a way that respects and enhances the freedom of others.

Nelson Mandela

Monday Jan 27, 2014

Albert Einstein: Intellectuals and geniuses

Intellectuals solve problems, geniuses prevent them.

Albert Einstein

Friday Jan 24, 2014

William James: Care about a result

If you care enough for a result, you will most certainly attain it.

William James

Thursday Jan 23, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: Where to aim

Always aim at complete harmony of thought and word and deed. Always aim at purifying your thoughts and everything will be well.

Mahatma Gandhi

Wednesday Jan 22, 2014

Mother Teresa: Where Love starts

Love begins by taking care of the closest ones - the ones at home.

Mother Teresa

Tuesday Jan 21, 2014

Dalai Lama: Our prime purpose in this life

Our prime purpose in this life is to help others. And if you can't help them, at least don't hurt them.

Dalai Lama

Monday Jan 20, 2014

Albert Einstein: A live worthwhile

Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile.

Albert Einstein

Friday Jan 17, 2014

William James: Life

Is life worth living? It all depends on the liver.

William James

Thursday Jan 16, 2014

Gerald Jampolsky: Peace of mind

I can have peace of mind only when I forgive rather than judge.

Jerry Jampolsky

Wednesday Jan 15, 2014

Nelson Mandela: Hills to climb

After climbing a great hill, one only finds that there are many more hills to climb.

Nelson Mandela

Tuesday Jan 14, 2014

Buddha: Anger

Holding on to anger is like grasping a hot coal with the intent of throwing it at someone else; you are the one who gets burned.

Buddha