menu

All Quotes

Friday Dec 6, 2013

Mahatma Gandhi: I object violence

I object to violence because when it appears to do good, the good is only temporary; the evil it does is permanent.

Mahatma Gandhi

Thursday Dec 5, 2013

Alexander Pope: Forgive

To err is human; to forgive, divine.

Alexander Pope

Wednesday Dec 4, 2013

Leo Buscaglia: Spiritual exercises

The fact that I can plant a seed and it becomes a flower, share a bit of knowledge and it becomes another's, smile at someone and receive a smile in return, are to me continual spiritual exercises.

Leo Buscaglia

Tuesday Dec 3, 2013

Ella Baker: Light

Give light and people will find the way.

Ella Baker

Monday Dec 2, 2013

Robert H. Schuller: Attempt something great

I'd rather attempt to do something great and fail than to attempt to do nothing and succeed.

Robert H. Schuller

Friday Nov 29, 2013

Walt Disney: How to get started

The way to get started is to quit talking and begin doing.

Walt Disney

Thursday Nov 28, 2013

Mother Teresa: Bread and a little love

There are many people in this world who yearn for a piece of bread but there are many more yearning for a little love.

Mother Teresa

Wednesday Nov 27, 2013

Hannah More: Forgiveness

Forgiveness is the economy of the heart... forgiveness saves the expense of anger, the cost of hatred, the waste of spirits.

Hannah More

Tuesday Nov 26, 2013

Henry Ford: Together

Coming together is a beginning; keeping together is progress; working together is success.

Henry Ford

Monday Nov 25, 2013

Jim Rohn: Yourself and your job

Work harder on yourself than you do on your job.

Jim Rohn

Friday Nov 22, 2013

William James: Don`believe everything

It is wrong always, everywhere, and for everyone, to believe anything upon insufficient evidence.

William James

Thursday Nov 21, 2013

Harvey S. Firestone: Your ideas

If you have ideas, you have the main asset you need, and there isn't any limit to what you can do with your business and your life. Ideas are any man's greatest asset.

Harvey S. Firestone

Wednesday Nov 20, 2013

Horace: How things go

If matters go badly now,
they will not always be so.

Horace

Tuesday Nov 19, 2013

J. P. Morgan: The reasons

A man always has two reasons for doing anything: a good reason and the real reason.

J. P. Morgan

Monday Nov 18, 2013

Steve Jobs: Find the work you like

The only way to do great work is to love what you do. If you haven't found it yet, keep looking. Don't settle. As with all matters of the heart, you'll know when you find it.

Steve Jobs

Friday Nov 15, 2013

Leonardo da Vinci: A well spent day

A well-spent day brings happy sleep.

Leonardo da Vinci

Thursday Nov 14, 2013

Wayne Dyer: Abundance

Abundance is not something we acquire. It is something we tune into.

Wayne Dyer

Wednesday Nov 13, 2013

Buddha: Past, Future and Present

Do not dwell in the past, do not dream of the future, concentrate the mind on the present moment.

Buddha

Tuesday Nov 12, 2013

Maimonides: Charity and Poverty

Anticipate charity by preventing poverty.

Maimonides

Monday Nov 11, 2013

Jim Rohn: Giving and Receiving

Giving is better than receiving because giving starts the receiving process.

Jim Rohn