menu

All Quotes

Thursday Jul 31, 2014

William James: Your attitude of mind

Human beings can alter their lives by altering their attitudes of mind.

William James

Wednesday Jul 30, 2014

Henry Ford: Spend more time to solve problems

Most people spend more time and energy going around problems than in trying to solve them.

Henry Ford

Tuesday Jul 29, 2014

Mother Teresa: Loving instead of judging

If you judge people, you have no time to love them

Mother Teresa

Monday Jul 28, 2014

Paulo Coelho: Your fears

Don't give in to your fears. If you do, you won't be able to talk to your heart.

Paulo Coelho

Friday Jul 25, 2014

Buddha: Hatred and love

Hatred does not cease by hatred, but only by love;
this is the eternal rule.

Buddha

Thursday Jul 24, 2014

Thomas A. Edison : Non-violence

Non-violence leads to the highest ethics, which is the goal of all evolution. Until we stop harming all other living beings, we are still savages.

Thomas A. Edison

Wednesday Jul 23, 2014

Swami Sivananda: Do not brood

Do not brood over your past mistakes and failures as this will only fill your mind with grief, regret and depression.
Do not repeat them in the future.

Swami Sivananda

Tuesday Jul 22, 2014

Napoleon Hill: With the help of your thoughts

Any idea, plan, or purpose may be placed in the mind through repetition of thought.

Napoleon Hill

Monday Jul 21, 2014

Confucius: What do you know?

To know what you know and what you do not know,
that is true knowledge.

Confucius

Friday Jul 18, 2014

Buddha Wrong-doing and the mind

All wrong-doing arises because of mind. If mind is transformed can wrong-doing remain?

Buddha

Thursday Jul 17, 2014

Zig Ziglar: Failure

Failure is a detour, not a dead-end street

Zig Ziglar

Wednesday Jul 16, 2014

Mark Twain: The language of kindness

Kindness is the language which the deaf can hear and the blind can see.

Mark Twain

Tuesday Jul 15, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: Love and live

Where there is love there is life.

Mahatma Gandhi

Monday Jul 14, 2014

Jim Rohn: Design your own life plan

If you don't design your own life plan, chances are you'll fall into someone else's plan. And guess what they have planned for you? Not much!

Jim Rohn

Friday Jul 11, 2014

Thomas A. Edison : I have not failed

I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.

Thomas A. Edison

Thursday Jul 10, 2014

Jim Rohn Who runs who

Either you run the day or the day runs you.

Jim Rohn

Wednesday Jul 9, 2014

Buddha: Candles and happiness

Thousands of candles can be lighted from a single candle, and the life of the candle will not be shortened. Happiness never decreases by being shared.

Buddha

Tuesday Jul 8, 2014

Horace: Be wise

He who would begun has half done. Dare to be wise; begin.

Horace

Monday Jul 7, 2014

Confucius: Don't stop

It does not matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop.

Confucius

Friday Jul 4, 2014

Dalai Lama: Happiness

Happiness is not something ready made.
It comes from your own actions.

Dalai Lama