menu

All Quotes

Monday Mar 31, 2014

Thomas Jefferson: Warm thoughts

The glow of one warm thought is to me worth more than money.

Thomas Jefferson

Friday Mar 28, 2014

Swami Vivekananda: The powers in the universe

All the powers in the universe are already ours. It is we who have put our hands before our eyes and cry that it is dark.

Swami Vivekananda

Thursday Mar 27, 2014

John C. Maxwell about your mistakes

A man must be big enough to admit his mistakes, smart enough to profit from them, and strong enough to correct them.

John C. Maxwell

Wednesday Mar 26, 2014

Maya Angelou: Predudice

Prejudice is a burden that confuses the past, threatens the future and renders the present inaccessible.

Maya Angelou

Tuesday Mar 25, 2014

Buddha: distinctions from our mind

In the sky, there is no distinction of east and west; people create distinctions out of their own minds and then believe them to be true.

Buddha

Monday Mar 24, 2014

Laozi:The best leader

A leader is best when people barely know he exists, when his work is done, his aim fulfilled, they will say: we did it ourselves.

Laozi

Friday Mar 21, 2014

Swami Vivekananda: Our Thoughts

We are what our thoughts have made us; so take care about what you think. Words are secondary. Thoughts live; they travel far.

Swami Vivekananda

Thursday Mar 20, 2014

Laozi: Silence

Silence is a source of great strength.

Laozi

Wednesday Mar 19, 2014

Thomas Jefferson: Honesty

Honesty is the first chapter in the book of wisdom.

Thomas Jefferson

Tuesday Mar 18, 2014

Confucius: Goals

When it is obvious that the goals cannot be reached, don't adjust the goals, adjust the action steps.

Confucius

Monday Mar 17, 2014

Buddha: Words

Better than a thousand hollow words, is one word that brings peace.

Buddha

Friday Mar 14, 2014

H. Jackson Brown Jr.: Twenty years from now

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

H. Jackson Brown Jr.

Thursday Mar 13, 2014

William James: Your Life

Knowledge about life is one thing; effective occupation of a place in life, with its dynamic currents passing through your being, is another.

William James

Wednesday Mar 12, 2014

Laozi: How to succeed

People in their handlings of affairs often fail when they are about to succeed. If one remains as careful at the end as he was at the beginning, there will be no failure.

Laozi

Tuesday Mar 11, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: Intolerance

Intolerance is itself a form of violence and an obstacle to the growth of a true democratic spirit.

Mahatma Gandhi

Monday Mar 10, 2014

Anne Frank: Laziness and work

Laziness may appear attractive, but work gives satisfaction.

Anne Frank

Friday Mar 7, 2014

Marcus Aurelius: Happiness and thoughts

The happiness of your life depends upon the quality of your thoughts.

Marcus Aurelius

Thursday Mar 6, 2014

H. Jackson Brown Jr.: The heart and the eye

Sometimes the heart sees what is invisible to the eye.

H. Jackson Brown Jr.

Wednesday Mar 5, 2014

Oscar Wilde: Love in your heart

Keep love in your heart. A life without it is like a sunless garden when the flowers are dead.

Oscar Wilde

Tuesday Mar 4, 2014

Sam Levenson: Like the Clock

Don't watch the clock; do what it does. Keep going.

Sam Levenson