menu

All Quotes

Thursday Aug 28, 2014

Paulo Coelho: About lives

Everyone seems to have a clear idea of how other people should lead their lives, but none about his or her own.

Paulo Coelho

Wednesday Aug 27, 2014

Henry Ford: Against the wind

When everything seems to be going against you, remember that the airplane takes off against the wind, not with it.

Henry Ford

Tuesday Aug 26, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: Keep your mind clean

I will not let anyone walk through my mind with their dirty feet.

Mahatma Gandhi

Monday Aug 25, 2014

Thomas A. Edison : Don't give up

Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time.

Thomas A. Edison

Friday Aug 22, 2014

Buddha: Truly love yourself

If you truly loved yourself, you could never hurt another.

Buddha

Thursday Aug 21, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: Your future

The future depends on what you do today.

Mahatma Gandhi

Wednesday Aug 20, 2014

Dale Carnegie: Conquer your fear

If you want to conquer fear, don't sit home and think about it. Go out and get busy.

Dale Carnegie

Tuesday Aug 19, 2014

Carl Jung: Look at yourself too

If there is anything that we wish to change in the child, we should first examine it and see whether it is not something that could better be changed in ourselves.

Carl Jung

Monday Aug 18, 2014

Jim Rohn: Let people be surprised

Better understated than overstated. Let people be surprised that it was more than you promised and easier than you said.

Jim Rohn

Friday Aug 15, 2014

Buddha: The importance of our thoughts

We are what we think. All that we are arises with our thoughts. With our thoughts, we make the world.

Buddha

Thursday Aug 14, 2014

Ralph Waldo Emerson: You can learn from anybody

Every man I meet is my superior in some way and In that I learn from him.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Wednesday Aug 13, 2014

Henry Ford: Nothing is hard

Nothing is particularly hard if you divide it into small jobs.

Henry Ford

Tuesday Aug 12, 2014

Nelson Mandela: Human Rights

To deny people their human rights is to challenge their very humanity.

Nelson Mandela

Monday Aug 11, 2014

Dr. Seuss: Smile

Don't cry because it's over,
smile because it happened.

Dr. Seuss

Friday Aug 8, 2014

Buddha: Anger and punishment

You will not be punished for your anger, you will be punished by your anger.

Buddha

Thursday Aug 7, 2014

Confucius: Speech and actions

A superior man is modest in his speech, but exceeds in his actions.

Confucius

Wednesday Aug 6, 2014

Henry Ford: A secret of success

If there is any one secret of success, it lies in the ability to get the other person's point of view and see things from that person's angle as well as from your own.

Henry Ford

Tuesday Aug 5, 2014

Carl Jung: Understand yourself

Everything that irritates us about others can lead us to an understanding of ourselves.

Carl Jung

Monday Aug 4, 2014

Jim Rohn: Your destiny

What happens to you doesn't determine your destiny.
What happens to you happens to all of us.
It's how you respond to what happens to you that determines your destiny.

Jim Rohn

Friday Aug 1, 2014

Nelson Mandela: blood and brains

In countries where innocent people are dying, the leaders are following their blood rather than their brains.

Nelson Mandela