menu

All Quotes

Tuesday Jul 22, 2014

Napoleon Hill: With the help of your thoughts

Any idea, plan, or purpose may be placed in the mind through repetition of thought.

Napoleon Hill

Monday Jul 21, 2014

Confucius: What do you know?

To know what you know and what you do not know,
that is true knowledge.

Confucius

Friday Jul 18, 2014

Buddha Wrong-doing and the mind

All wrong-doing arises because of mind. If mind is transformed can wrong-doing remain?

Buddha

Thursday Jul 17, 2014

Zig Ziglar: Failure

Failure is a detour, not a dead-end street

Zig Ziglar

Wednesday Jul 16, 2014

Mark Twain: The language of kindness

Kindness is the language which the deaf can hear and the blind can see.

Mark Twain

Tuesday Jul 15, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: Love and live

Where there is love there is life.

Mahatma Gandhi

Monday Jul 14, 2014

Jim Rohn: Design your own life plan

If you don't design your own life plan, chances are you'll fall into someone else's plan. And guess what they have planned for you? Not much!

Jim Rohn

Friday Jul 11, 2014

Thomas A. Edison : I have not failed

I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.

Thomas A. Edison

Thursday Jul 10, 2014

Jim Rohn Who runs who

Either you run the day or the day runs you.

Jim Rohn

Wednesday Jul 9, 2014

Buddha: Candles and happiness

Thousands of candles can be lighted from a single candle, and the life of the candle will not be shortened. Happiness never decreases by being shared.

Buddha

Tuesday Jul 8, 2014

Horace: Be wise

He who would begun has half done. Dare to be wise; begin.

Horace

Monday Jul 7, 2014

Confucius: Don't stop

It does not matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop.

Confucius

Friday Jul 4, 2014

Dalai Lama: Happiness

Happiness is not something ready made.
It comes from your own actions.

Dalai Lama

Thursday Jul 3, 2014

Robert Kiyosaki: Your fears and doubts

Face your fears and doubts, and new worlds will open to you.

Robert Kiyosaki

Wednesday Jul 2, 2014

Maya Angelou: Be a rainbow

Try to be a rainbow in someone's cloud.

Maya Angelou

Tuesday Jul 1, 2014

Horace: It depends on the point of view

Nothing's beautiful from every point of view.

Horace

Monday Jun 30, 2014

Confucius: Be careful with what you impose on others

Do not impose on others what you yourself do not desire.

Confucius

Friday Jun 27, 2014

Eleanor Roosevelt: Work at peace

It isn't enough to talk about peace.
One must believe in it.
And it isn't enough to believe in it.
One must work at it.

Eleanor Roosevelt

Thursday Jun 26, 2014

Mother Teresa: We belong to each other

If we have no peace, it is because we have forgotten that we belong to each other.

Mother Teresa

Wednesday Jun 25, 2014

John Lennon: Imagine

Imagine all the people living life in peace.
You may say I'm a dreamer, but I'm not the only one.
I hope someday you'll join us, and the world will be as one.

John Lennon