menu

All Quotes

Monday Mar 30, 2015

Jim Rohn: Discipline or regret?

We must all suffer one of two things: the pain of discipline or the pain of regret or disappointment.

Jim Rohn

Friday Mar 27, 2015

Owen D. Young: Can you put yourself in the place of the other?

The man who can put himself in the place of other men, who can understand the workings of their minds, need never worry about what the future has in store for him.

Owen D. Young

Thursday Mar 26, 2015

Carl Jung: Complexes

Everyone knows nowadays that people 'have complexes'. What is not so well known, though far more important theoretically, is that complexes can have us.

Carl Jung

Wednesday Mar 25, 2015

Kyle Maynard: Gain more control over your life!

By releasing control over circumstances, you gain more control over your life.

Kyle Maynard

Tuesday Mar 24, 2015

Mahatma Gandhi: Peace

Peace is its own reward.

Mahatma Gandhi

Monday Mar 23, 2015

Laozi: Nature

Nature does not hurry,
yet everything is accomplished.

Laozi

Thursday Mar 19, 2015

Carl Jung: Creative Fantasy

All the works of man have their origin in creative fantasy. What right have we then to depreciate imagination.

Carl Jung

Tuesday Mar 17, 2015

Zig Ziglar: Positive thinking

Positive thinking will let you do everything better than negative thinking will.

Zig Ziglar

Monday Mar 16, 2015

Laozi: Be yourself

When you are content to be simply yourself and don't compare or compete,  everybody will respect you.

Laozi

Friday Mar 13, 2015

Socrates: Employ your time wisely

Employ your time in improving yourself by other men's writings, so that you shall gain easily what others have labored hard for.

Socrates

Thursday Mar 12, 2015

Bernard Baruch: Newton and the apple

Millions saw the apple fall, but Newton was the one who asked why.

Bernard Baruch

Wednesday Mar 11, 2015

Thomas A. Edison : Nothing is useless

Just because something doesn't do what you planned it to do doesn't mean it's useless.

Thomas A. Edison

Tuesday Mar 10, 2015

Abraham Lincoln: Silence can be useful

Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt.

Abraham Lincoln

Tuesday Mar 10, 2015

Socrates: True wisdom

True wisdom comes to each of us when we realize how little we understand about life, ourselves, and the world around us.

Socrates

Monday Mar 9, 2015

Buddha: What do you see?

I never see what has been done; I only see what remains to be done.

Buddha

Friday Mar 6, 2015

Stephen Richards: Be grateful!

The more grateful we are, the more we practice this in our everyday lives, the more connected we become to the universe around us.

Stephen Richards

Thursday Mar 5, 2015

Steve Maraboli: Don't forget to smile

It only takes a split second to smile and forget, yet to someone that needed it, it can last a lifetime.

Steve Maraboli

Wednesday Mar 4, 2015

George Bernard Shaw: Life and mistakes

A life spent making mistakes is not only more honorable, but more useful than a life spent doing nothing.

George Bernard Shaw

Tuesday Mar 3, 2015

Confucius: Silcence

Silence is a true friend who never betrays.

Confucius

Monday Mar 2, 2015

Theodore Roosevelt: Can you do the job?

When you are asked if you can do a job,  tell 'em, 'Certainly I can!'  Then get busy and find out how to do it.

Theodore Roosevelt