menu

All Quotes

Tuesday Nov 18, 2014

Wayne Dyer: Real magic

Real magic in relationships means an absence of judgment of others.

Wayne Dyer

Monday Nov 17, 2014

William James: To be

Begin to be now what you will be hereafter.

William James

Friday Nov 14, 2014

Dalai Lama: Be kind

Be kind whenever possible.
It is always possible.

Dalai Lama

Wednesday Nov 12, 2014

Marcus Aurelius: Two rules

The first rule is to keep an untroubled spirit. The second is to look things in the face and know them for what they are.

Marcus Aurelius

Tuesday Nov 11, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: It needs my permission

Nobody can hurt me without my permission.

Mahatma Gandhi

Monday Nov 10, 2014

Eleanor Roosevelt: The new day

With the new day comes new strength and new thoughts.

Eleanor Roosevelt

Friday Nov 7, 2014

Helen Keller: The bend

A bend in the road is not the end of the road ... Unless you fail to make the turn.

Helen Keller

Thursday Nov 6, 2014

Albert Einstein: Success and value

Try not to become a man of success. Rather become a man of value.

Albert Einstein

Wednesday Nov 5, 2014

Jim Rohn: Learning and searching

Learning is the beginning of wealth.
Learning is the beginning of health.
Learning is the beginning of spirituality.
Searching and learning is where the miracle process all begins.

Jim Rohn

Tuesday Nov 4, 2014

Helen Keller: Suffering and overcoming

Although the world is full of suffering, it is full also of the overcoming of it.

Helen Keller

Monday Nov 3, 2014

Paulo Coelho: What makes life interesting

It's the possibility of having a dream come true that makes life interesting.

Paulo Coelho

Friday Oct 31, 2014

Albert Einstein: Cluttered

If a cluttered desk is a sign of a cluttered mind, of what, then, is an empty desk a sign?

Albert Einstein

Thursday Oct 30, 2014

Haruki Murakami: Reading books

If you only read the books that everyone else is reading, you can only think what everyone else is thinking.

Haruki Murakami

Wednesday Oct 29, 2014

Horace: Rule your mind

Rule your mind or it will rule you.

Horace

Tuesday Oct 28, 2014

Theodore Roosevelt: Failing

It is hard to fail, but it is worse never to have tried to succeed.

Theodore Roosevelt

Monday Oct 27, 2014

Eleanor Roosevelt: The Minds

Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people.

Eleanor Roosevelt

Friday Oct 24, 2014

Confucius: Respect yourself

Respect yourself and others will respect you.

Confucius

Thursday Oct 23, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: The meaning of leadership

I suppose leadership at one time meant muscles; but today it means getting along with people.

Mahatma Gandhi

Wednesday Oct 22, 2014

Marcus Aurelius: Use the power over your mind

You have power over your mind - not outside events. Realize this, and you will find strength.

Marcus Aurelius

Tuesday Oct 21, 2014

Jawaharlal Nehru: Seek with your eyes open

We live in a wonderful world that is full of beauty, charm and adventure. There is no end to the adventures that we can have if only we seek them with our eyes open.

Jawaharlal Nehru