menu

All Quotes

Tuesday Oct 14, 2014

Jawaharlal Nehru: Virtues

The person who talks most of his own virtue is often the least virtuous.

Jawaharlal Nehru

Monday Oct 13, 2014

William James: Normal and abnormal

To study the abnormal is the best way of understanding the normal.

William James

Friday Oct 10, 2014

Confucius: Moving stones

The man who moves a mountain begins by carrying away small stones.

Confucius

Thursday Oct 9, 2014

Albert Einstein: Keep trying

You never fail until you stop trying.

Albert Einstein

Wednesday Oct 8, 2014

Marcus Aurelius: Anger

How much more grievous are the consequences of anger than the causes of it.

Marcus Aurelius

Tuesday Oct 7, 2014

Rumi: Do the things fromyour soul

When you do things from your soul, you feel a river moving in you, a joy.

Rumi

Monday Oct 6, 2014

Desiderius Erasmus: Light and darkness

Give light, and the darkness will disappear of itself.

Desiderius Erasmus

Friday Oct 3, 2014

Buddha: Happiness

There is no path to happiness:
happiness is the path.

Buddha

Thursday Oct 2, 2014

Maya Angelou: Are you good to yourself?

If I am not good to myself, how can I expect anyone else to be good to me?

Maya Angelou

Wednesday Oct 1, 2014

Albert Einstein: The world and our thinking

The world as we have created it is a process of our thinking. It cannot be changed without changing our thinking.

Albert Einstein

Tuesday Sep 30, 2014

Mahatma Gandhi: Opponents and love

Whenever you are confronted with an opponent. Conquer him with love.

Mahatma Gandhi

Monday Sep 29, 2014

Confucius: Questions and answers

He who knows all the answers has not been asked all the questions.

Confucius

Friday Sep 26, 2014

Buddha: Your compassion

If your compassion does not include yourself, it is incomplete.

Buddha

Thursday Sep 25, 2014

Paulo Coelho: To fall and stand up

The secret of life, though, is to fall seven times and to get up eight times.

Paulo Coelho

Wednesday Sep 24, 2014

Albert Einstein: Cheer somebody

The best way to cheer yourself is to cheer somebody else up.

Albert Einstein

Tuesday Sep 23, 2014

Theodore Roosevelt: The responsable for m,ost of your trouble

If you could kick the person in the pants responsible for most of your trouble, you wouldn't sit for a month.

Theodore Roosevelt

Monday Sep 22, 2014

Henry Ford: fault and remedy

Don't find fault,
find a remedy.

Henry Ford

Friday Sep 19, 2014

Buddha: Change

Nothing is forever except change.

Buddha

Thursday Sep 18, 2014

Maya Angelou: What to do with things you don't like

What you're supposed to do when you don't like a thing is change it.
If you can't change it, change the way you think about it.
Don't complain.

Maya Angelou

Wednesday Sep 17, 2014

Paulo Coelho: to be loved

One is loved because one is loved. No reason is needed for loving.

Paulo Coelho