menu

All Quotes

Wednesday May 27, 2015

Marcus Aurelius: Our thoughts

Our life is what our thoughts make it.

Marcus Aurelius

Tuesday May 26, 2015

Laozi: Predicting and knowledge

Those who have knowledge, don't predict.
Those who predict, don't have knowledge.

Laozi

Monday May 25, 2015

Zig Ziglar: Adversity and success

Sometimes adversity is what you need to face in order to become successful.

Zig Ziglar

Friday May 22, 2015

Ronald Reagan: Help someone!

We can't help everyone, but everyone can help someone.

Ronald Reagan

Thursday May 21, 2015

Albert Einstein: Learn from nature

Look deep into nature, and then you will understand everything better.

Albert Einstein

Wednesday May 20, 2015

Robert Kiyosaki: About mistakes

Don't waste a good mistake.....
Learn from it.

Robert Kiyosaki

Tuesday May 19, 2015

Laozi: Love and courage

Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength,
while loving someone deeply gives you courage.

Laozi

Monday May 18, 2015

Anne Frank: improving the world

How wonderful it is that nobody need wait a single moment before starting to improve the world.

Anne Frank

Friday May 15, 2015

Ralph Waldo Emerson: Control your anger!

For every minute you remain angry, you give up sixty seconds of peace of mind.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Thursday May 14, 2015

Paulo Coelho: Experience

Be brave. Take risks. Nothing can substitute experience.

Paulo Coelho

Wednesday May 13, 2015

Wayne Dyer: Mind your thoughts!

What we think determines what happens to us
so if we want to change our lives,
we need to stretch our minds.

Wayne Dyer

Tuesday May 12, 2015

Laozi: How so you see your enemies?

Man's enemies are not demons, but human beings like himself.

Laozi

Monday May 11, 2015

Martin Luther King, Jr.: The first step

Take the first step in faith.
You don't have to see the
whole staircase,
just take the first step.

Martin Luther King, Jr.

Friday May 8, 2015

Buddha: Evil friends and wild beasts

An insincere and evil friend is more to be feared than a wild beast; a wild beast may wound your body, but an evil friend will wound your mind.

Buddha

Thursday May 7, 2015

Martin Luther King, Jr.: What do you prefer; Love or hate?

I have decided to stick with love.
Hate is too great a burden to bear.

Martin Luther King, Jr.

Wednesday May 6, 2015

Napoleon Hill: Your visions and dreams

Cherish your visions and your dreams as they are the children of your soul, the blueprints of your ultimate achievements.

Napoleon Hill

Tuesday May 5, 2015

Laozi: Violence

Violence, even well intentioned,
always rebounds upon oneself.

Laozi

Friday May 1, 2015

Paulo Coelho: Suffering and dreaming

Tell your heart that the fear of suffering is worse than the suffering itself. And no heart has ever suffered when it goes in search of its dream.

Paulo Coelho

Thursday Apr 30, 2015

Joseph Campbell: Doors will open for you

Follow your bliss and the universe will open doors where there were only walls.

Joseph Campbell

Wednesday Apr 29, 2015

Aristotle Onassis: Focus at the light

It is during our darkest moments that we must focus to see the light.

Aristotle Onassis