menu

All Quotes

Friday Jun 26, 2015

Aristotle: Friendship

Wishing to be friends is quick work, but friendship is a slow ripening fruit.

Aristotle

Thursday Jun 25, 2015

Walt Disney: Do you have dreams?

All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them.

Walt Disney

Wednesday Jun 24, 2015

Benjamin Franklin: Don't worry unnecessarily!

Do not anticipate trouble or worry about what may never happen. Keep in the sunlight.

Benjamin Franklin

Tuesday Jun 23, 2015

Ralph Waldo Emerson: Beautiful compensations of life

It is one of the most beautiful compensations of life that no man can sincerely try to help another without helping himself.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Monday Jun 22, 2015

Og Mandino: Plant and harvest

Always do your best.
What you plant now,
you will harvest later.

Og Mandino

Friday Jun 19, 2015

Albert Einstein: Logic and imagination

Logic will get you from A to B.
Imagination will take you everywhere.

Albert Einstein

Thursday Jun 18, 2015

Mother Teresa: Two kinds of hunger

The hunger for love is much more difficult to remove than the hunger for bread.

Mother Teresa

Wednesday Jun 17, 2015

Robert Kiyosaki: Money and happiness

Money will never make you happy if you are an unhappy person.

Robert Kiyosaki

Tuesday Jun 16, 2015

Anthony J. D'Angelo: Don't let the weather bother you

Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine.

Anthony J. D'Angelo

Monday Jun 15, 2015

Samuel Butler: Enjoy Life!

Most people have never learned that one of the main aims in life is to enjoy it.

Samuel Butler

Friday Jun 12, 2015

William Arthur Ward: The pessimist, the optimist and the realist

The pessimist complains about the wind;
the optimist expects it to change;
the realist adjusts the sails.

William Arthur Ward

Thursday Jun 11, 2015

Robert Louis Stevenson: How to judge the day

Don't judge each day by the harvest you reap but by the seeds that you plant.

Robert Louis Stevenson

Wednesday Jun 10, 2015

Bernard Meltzer: The result of forgiveness

When you forgive, you in no way change the past, but you sure do change the future.

Bernard Meltzer

Tuesday Jun 9, 2015

Mark Twain: Reading

A person who won't read has no advantage over one who can't read.

Mark Twain

Monday Jun 8, 2015

Ralph Waldo Emerson: Do kindnesses

You cannot do a kindness too soon,
for you never know how soon it will be too late.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Friday Jun 5, 2015

Warren Buffett: The tree and the shade

Someone's sitting in the shade today because someone planted a tree a long time ago.

Warren Buffett

Thursday Jun 4, 2015

Bertrand Russell: Conquer your fear!

To conquer fear is the beginning of wisdom.

Bertrand Russell

Wednesday Jun 3, 2015

Norman Vincent Peale: Your thoughts

Change your thoughts and you change your world.

Norman Vincent Peale

Tuesday Jun 2, 2015

Plato: Take good decisions!

A good decision is based on knowledge and not on numbers.

Plato

Monday Jun 1, 2015

Jim Rohn: Your body

Take care of your body. It's the only place you have to live.

Jim Rohn