menu

All Quotes

Wednesday Jul 22, 2015

Anaïs Nin: How we see things

We don't see things as they are, we see them as we are.

Anaïs Nin

Tuesday Jul 21, 2015

Joseph Campbell: Take advantage of a challenging life

Opportunities to find deeper powers within ourselves come when life seems most challenging.

Joseph Campbell

Monday Jul 20, 2015

Benjamin Franklin: Honesty

Honesty is the best policy.

Benjamin Franklin

Friday Jul 17, 2015

Sophocles: Learning

Always desire to learn something useful.

Sophocles

Thursday Jul 16, 2015

Dalai Lama: My religion

My religion is very simple.
My religion is kindness.

Dalai Lama

Wednesday Jul 15, 2015

Mahatma Gandhi: How to judge a nation

The greatness of a nation can be judged by the way its animals are treated.

Mahatma Gandhi

Tuesday Jul 14, 2015

Confucius: Beauty

Everything has beauty, but not everyone sees it.

Confucius

Monday Jul 13, 2015

Benjamin Franklin: Inverting in knowledge

An investment in knowledge pays the best interest.

Benjamin Franklin

Friday Jul 10, 2015

Buddha: Your body

To keep the body in good health is a duty otherwise we shall not be able to keep our mind strong and clear.

Buddha

Thursday Jul 9, 2015

Mother Teresa: A simple smile

We shall never know all the good
that a simple smile can do.

Mother Teresa

Wednesday Jul 8, 2015

Democritus: Where happines resides

Happiness resides not in possessions, and not in gold, happiness dwells in the soul.

Democritus

Tuesday Jul 7, 2015

Viktor E. Frankl: What will we change?

When we are no longer able to change a situation,  we are challenged to change ourselves.

Viktor E. Frankl

Monday Jul 6, 2015

Winston Churchill: Success, Faillure and courage

Success is not final,
failure is not fatal:
it is the courage to continue that counts.

Winston Churchill

Friday Jul 3, 2015

Wayne Dyer: How you look at things

If you change the way you look at things,
the things you look at change.

Wayne Dyer

Thursday Jul 2, 2015

Ben Stein: Getting things out of life

The indispensable first step to getting the things you want out of life is this:

Decide what you want.

Ben Stein

Wednesday Jul 1, 2015

Albert Einstein: Imagination

Imagination is everything. It is the preview of life's coming attractions.

Albert Einstein

Tuesday Jun 30, 2015

William James: Together laughing heartly

One hearty laugh together will bring enemies into a closer communion of heart than hours spent on both sides in inward wrestling with the mental demon of uncharitable feeling.

William James

Monday Jun 29, 2015

Jim Rohn: Your attention

Give whatever you are doing and whoever you are with the gift of your attention.

Jim Rohn

Friday Jun 26, 2015

Aristotle: Friendship

Wishing to be friends is quick work, but friendship is a slow ripening fruit.

Aristotle

Thursday Jun 25, 2015

Walt Disney: Do you have dreams?

All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them.

Walt Disney