menu

All Quotes

Monday Apr 20, 2015

Jim Rohn: Time and Money

Time is more value than money.
You can get more money,
but you cannot get more time.

Jim Rohn

Friday Apr 17, 2015

C. S. Lewis: What do you believe?

We are what we believe we are.

C. S. Lewis

Thursday Apr 16, 2015

Winston Churchill: The pessimist and the optimist

A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity;
an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty.

Winston Churchill

Wednesday Apr 15, 2015

Carl Jung: Becoming conscious

Man's task is to become conscious of the contents that press upward from the unconscious.

Carl Jung

Tuesday Apr 14, 2015

Laozi: Understanding or not understanding

To realize that you do not understand is a virtue; Not to realize that you do not understand is a defect.

Laozi

Monday Apr 13, 2015

Zig Ziglar: Be tough on yourself

When you are tough on yourself, life is going to be infinitely easier on you.

Zig Ziglar

Friday Apr 10, 2015

John Burroughs: Days are too short

I still find each day too short for all the thoughts I want to think, all the walks I want to take, all the books I want to read, and all the friends I want to see.

John Burroughs

Thursday Apr 9, 2015

Norman Vincent Peale: Do you believe in yourself?

Believe in yourself! Have faith in your abilities! Without a humble but reasonable confidence in your own powers you cannot be successful or happy.

Norman Vincent Peale

Wednesday Apr 8, 2015

C. S. Lewis: Goals and dreams

You are never too old to set another goal or to dream a new dream.

C. S. Lewis

Tuesday Apr 7, 2015

Laozi: Giving and taking

If you would take, you must first give, this is the beginning of intelligence.

Laozi

Friday Apr 3, 2015

Baltasar Gracian: Listen!

Know or listen to those who know.

Baltasar Gracián

Thursday Apr 2, 2015

Antoine de Saint-Exupery: Don't undermine a man's self-respect.

I have no right, by anything I do or say, to demean a human being in his own eyes. What matters is not what I think of him; it is what he thinks of himself. To undermine a man's self-respect is a sin.

Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

Wednesday Apr 1, 2015

Winston Churchill: Courage

Courage is what it takes to stand up and speak; courage is also what it takes to sit down and listen.

Winston Churchill

Tuesday Mar 31, 2015

Laozi: The Ant and the ox

An ant on the move does more than a dozing ox.

Laozi

Monday Mar 30, 2015

Jim Rohn: Discipline or regret?

We must all suffer one of two things: the pain of discipline or the pain of regret or disappointment.

Jim Rohn

Friday Mar 27, 2015

Owen D. Young: Can you put yourself in the place of the other?

The man who can put himself in the place of other men, who can understand the workings of their minds, need never worry about what the future has in store for him.

Owen D. Young

Thursday Mar 26, 2015

Carl Jung: Complexes

Everyone knows nowadays that people 'have complexes'. What is not so well known, though far more important theoretically, is that complexes can have us.

Carl Jung

Wednesday Mar 25, 2015

Kyle Maynard: Gain more control over your life!

By releasing control over circumstances, you gain more control over your life.

Kyle Maynard

Tuesday Mar 24, 2015

Mahatma Gandhi: Peace

Peace is its own reward.

Mahatma Gandhi

Monday Mar 23, 2015

Laozi: Nature

Nature does not hurry,
yet everything is accomplished.

Laozi