menu

All Quotes

Monday Jun 22, 2015

Og Mandino: Plant and harvest

Always do your best.
What you plant now,
you will harvest later.

Og Mandino

Friday Jun 19, 2015

Albert Einstein: Logic and imagination

Logic will get you from A to B.
Imagination will take you everywhere.

Albert Einstein

Thursday Jun 18, 2015

Mother Teresa: Two kinds of hunger

The hunger for love is much more difficult to remove than the hunger for bread.

Mother Teresa

Wednesday Jun 17, 2015

Robert Kiyosaki: Money and happiness

Money will never make you happy if you are an unhappy person.

Robert Kiyosaki

Tuesday Jun 16, 2015

Anthony J. D'Angelo: Don't let the weather bother you

Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine.

Anthony J. D'Angelo

Monday Jun 15, 2015

Samuel Butler: Enjoy Life!

Most people have never learned that one of the main aims in life is to enjoy it.

Samuel Butler

Friday Jun 12, 2015

William Arthur Ward: The pessimist, the optimist and the realist

The pessimist complains about the wind;
the optimist expects it to change;
the realist adjusts the sails.

William Arthur Ward

Thursday Jun 11, 2015

Robert Louis Stevenson: How to judge the day

Don't judge each day by the harvest you reap but by the seeds that you plant.

Robert Louis Stevenson

Wednesday Jun 10, 2015

Bernard Meltzer: The result of forgiveness

When you forgive, you in no way change the past, but you sure do change the future.

Bernard Meltzer

Tuesday Jun 9, 2015

Mark Twain: Reading

A person who won't read has no advantage over one who can't read.

Mark Twain

Monday Jun 8, 2015

Ralph Waldo Emerson: Do kindnesses

You cannot do a kindness too soon,
for you never know how soon it will be too late.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Friday Jun 5, 2015

Warren Buffett: The tree and the shade

Someone's sitting in the shade today because someone planted a tree a long time ago.

Warren Buffett

Thursday Jun 4, 2015

Bertrand Russell: Conquer your fear!

To conquer fear is the beginning of wisdom.

Bertrand Russell

Wednesday Jun 3, 2015

Norman Vincent Peale: Your thoughts

Change your thoughts and you change your world.

Norman Vincent Peale

Tuesday Jun 2, 2015

Plato: Take good decisions!

A good decision is based on knowledge and not on numbers.

Plato

Monday Jun 1, 2015

Jim Rohn: Your body

Take care of your body. It's the only place you have to live.

Jim Rohn

Friday May 29, 2015

Wayne Dyer: Do you want to get out of misery?

Be miserable.
Or motivate yourself.
Whatever has to be done,
it's always your choice.

Wayne Dyer

Thursday May 28, 2015

Ralph Waldo Emerson: The pace of nature

Adopt the pace of nature:
her secret is patience.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Wednesday May 27, 2015

Marcus Aurelius: Our thoughts

Our life is what our thoughts make it.

Marcus Aurelius

Tuesday May 26, 2015

Laozi: Predicting and knowledge

Those who have knowledge, don't predict.
Those who predict, don't have knowledge.

Laozi