menu

All Quotes

Wednesday Jul 8, 2015

Democritus: Where happines resides

Happiness resides not in possessions, and not in gold, happiness dwells in the soul.

Democritus

Tuesday Jul 7, 2015

Viktor E. Frankl: What will we change?

When we are no longer able to change a situation,  we are challenged to change ourselves.

Viktor E. Frankl

Monday Jul 6, 2015

Winston Churchill: Success, Faillure and courage

Success is not final,
failure is not fatal:
it is the courage to continue that counts.

Winston Churchill

Friday Jul 3, 2015

Wayne Dyer: How you look at things

If you change the way you look at things,
the things you look at change.

Wayne Dyer

Thursday Jul 2, 2015

Ben Stein: Getting things out of life

The indispensable first step to getting the things you want out of life is this:

Decide what you want.

Ben Stein

Wednesday Jul 1, 2015

Albert Einstein: Imagination

Imagination is everything. It is the preview of life's coming attractions.

Albert Einstein

Tuesday Jun 30, 2015

William James: Together laughing heartly

One hearty laugh together will bring enemies into a closer communion of heart than hours spent on both sides in inward wrestling with the mental demon of uncharitable feeling.

William James

Monday Jun 29, 2015

Jim Rohn: Your attention

Give whatever you are doing and whoever you are with the gift of your attention.

Jim Rohn

Friday Jun 26, 2015

Aristotle: Friendship

Wishing to be friends is quick work, but friendship is a slow ripening fruit.

Aristotle

Thursday Jun 25, 2015

Walt Disney: Do you have dreams?

All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them.

Walt Disney

Wednesday Jun 24, 2015

Benjamin Franklin: Don't worry unnecessarily!

Do not anticipate trouble or worry about what may never happen. Keep in the sunlight.

Benjamin Franklin

Tuesday Jun 23, 2015

Ralph Waldo Emerson: Beautiful compensations of life

It is one of the most beautiful compensations of life that no man can sincerely try to help another without helping himself.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Monday Jun 22, 2015

Og Mandino: Plant and harvest

Always do your best.
What you plant now,
you will harvest later.

Og Mandino

Friday Jun 19, 2015

Albert Einstein: Logic and imagination

Logic will get you from A to B.
Imagination will take you everywhere.

Albert Einstein

Thursday Jun 18, 2015

Mother Teresa: Two kinds of hunger

The hunger for love is much more difficult to remove than the hunger for bread.

Mother Teresa

Wednesday Jun 17, 2015

Robert Kiyosaki: Money and happiness

Money will never make you happy if you are an unhappy person.

Robert Kiyosaki

Tuesday Jun 16, 2015

Anthony J. D'Angelo: Don't let the weather bother you

Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine.

Anthony J. D'Angelo

Monday Jun 15, 2015

Samuel Butler: Enjoy Life!

Most people have never learned that one of the main aims in life is to enjoy it.

Samuel Butler

Friday Jun 12, 2015

William Arthur Ward: The pessimist, the optimist and the realist

The pessimist complains about the wind;
the optimist expects it to change;
the realist adjusts the sails.

William Arthur Ward

Thursday Jun 11, 2015

Robert Louis Stevenson: How to judge the day

Don't judge each day by the harvest you reap but by the seeds that you plant.

Robert Louis Stevenson