menu

All Quotes

Tuesday Sep 8, 2015

Confucius: The lion and the tree

A lion chased me up a tree, and I greatly enjoyed the view from the top.

Confucius

Monday Sep 7, 2015

Bernard Baruch: Be who you are

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Bernard Baruch

Friday Sep 4, 2015

Buddha: You can conquer the world

Conquer the angry one by not getting angry; conquer the wicked by goodness; conquer the stingy by generosity and the liar by speaking the truth.

Buddha

Thursday Sep 3, 2015

Nikos Kazantzakis: Success

In order to succeed, we must first believe that we can.

Nikos Kazantzakis

Wednesday Sep 2, 2015

Jim Rohn: Are you a tree?

If you don't like how things are, change it! You're not a tree.

Jim Rohn

Tuesday Sep 1, 2015

James Russell Lowell: Experience and warnings

One thorn of experience is worth a whole wilderness of warning.

James Russell Lowell

Monday Aug 31, 2015

Oscar Wilde: To live or to exist?

To live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all.

Oscar Wilde

Friday Aug 28, 2015

Horace: Adversity and prosperity

Adversity reveals genius, prosperity conceals it.

Horace

Thursday Aug 27, 2015

Oscar Wilde: Real riches

Ordinary riches can be stolen, real riches cannot. In your soul are infinitely precious things that cannot be taken from you.

Oscar Wilde

Wednesday Aug 26, 2015

Maya Angelou: Change

If you don't like something, change it. If you can't change it, change your attitude. Don't complain.

Maya Angelou

Tuesday Aug 25, 2015

Mahatma Gandhi: What is happiness

Happiness is when what you think, what you say, and what you do are in harmony.

Mahatma Gandhi

Monday Aug 24, 2015

Wayne Dyer: Our intention

Our intention creates our reality.

Wayne Dyer

Friday Aug 21, 2015

Albert Einstein: The bycicle of life

Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving.

Albert Einstein

Thursday Aug 20, 2015

Mother Teresa: Doing things

Not all of us can do great things. But we can do small things with great love.

Mother Teresa

Wednesday Aug 19, 2015

Helen Keller: Look at the open door

When one door of happiness closes, another opens; but often we look so long at the closed door that we do not see the one which has been opened for us.

Helen Keller

Tuesday Aug 18, 2015

Theodore Roosevelt: Do what you can

Do what you can, with what you have, where you are.

Theodore Roosevelt

Monday Aug 17, 2015

Mark Twain: Getting ahead

The secret of getting ahead is getting started.

Mark Twain

Friday Aug 14, 2015

Wayne Dyer: Do you feel lonely?

You cannot be lonely if you like the person you're alone with.

Wayne Dyer

Thursday Aug 13, 2015

Ralph Waldo Emerson: Being yourself

To be yourself in a world that is constantly trying to make you something else is the greatest accomplishment.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Wednesday Aug 12, 2015

Richard Bach: The bond that links your true family

The bond that links your true family is not one of blood, but of respect and joy in each other's life. Rarely do members of the same family grow up under the same roof.

Richard Bach