menu

All Quotes

Wednesday May 6, 2015

Napoleon Hill: Your visions and dreams

Cherish your visions and your dreams as they are the children of your soul, the blueprints of your ultimate achievements.

Napoleon Hill

Tuesday May 5, 2015

Laozi: Violence

Violence, even well intentioned,
always rebounds upon oneself.

Laozi

Friday May 1, 2015

Paulo Coelho: Suffering and dreaming

Tell your heart that the fear of suffering is worse than the suffering itself. And no heart has ever suffered when it goes in search of its dream.

Paulo Coelho

Thursday Apr 30, 2015

Joseph Campbell: Doors will open for you

Follow your bliss and the universe will open doors where there were only walls.

Joseph Campbell

Wednesday Apr 29, 2015

Aristotle Onassis: Focus at the light

It is during our darkest moments that we must focus to see the light.

Aristotle Onassis

Tuesday Apr 28, 2015

Laozi: Do you talk a lot?

He who talks more is sooner exhausted.

Laozi

Monday Apr 27, 2015

Bill Gates: Succes and faillure

It's fine to celebrate success but it is more important to heed the lessons of failure.

Bill Gates

Friday Apr 24, 2015

Joseph Campbell: Use your inner joy

Find a place inside where there's joy,
and the joy will burn out the pain.

Joseph Campbell

Friday Apr 24, 2015

Swami Sivananda: Your smallest acts

Put your heart, mind, and soul into even your smallest acts. This is the secret of success.

Swami Sivananda

Wednesday Apr 22, 2015

Paulo Coelho: Days and miracles

You can become blind by seeing each day as a similar one. Each day is a different one; each day brings a miracle of its own. It's just a matter of paying attention to this miracle.

Paulo Coelho

Tuesday Apr 21, 2015

Laozi: Do you know youself?

Knowing others is wisdom,
knowing yourself is Enlightenment.

Laozi

Monday Apr 20, 2015

Jim Rohn: Time and Money

Time is more value than money.
You can get more money,
but you cannot get more time.

Jim Rohn

Friday Apr 17, 2015

C. S. Lewis: What do you believe?

We are what we believe we are.

C. S. Lewis

Thursday Apr 16, 2015

Winston Churchill: The pessimist and the optimist

A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity;
an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty.

Winston Churchill

Wednesday Apr 15, 2015

Carl Jung: Becoming conscious

Man's task is to become conscious of the contents that press upward from the unconscious.

Carl Jung

Tuesday Apr 14, 2015

Laozi: Understanding or not understanding

To realize that you do not understand is a virtue; Not to realize that you do not understand is a defect.

Laozi

Monday Apr 13, 2015

Zig Ziglar: Be tough on yourself

When you are tough on yourself, life is going to be infinitely easier on you.

Zig Ziglar

Friday Apr 10, 2015

John Burroughs: Days are too short

I still find each day too short for all the thoughts I want to think, all the walks I want to take, all the books I want to read, and all the friends I want to see.

John Burroughs

Thursday Apr 9, 2015

Norman Vincent Peale: Do you believe in yourself?

Believe in yourself! Have faith in your abilities! Without a humble but reasonable confidence in your own powers you cannot be successful or happy.

Norman Vincent Peale

Wednesday Apr 8, 2015

C. S. Lewis: Goals and dreams

You are never too old to set another goal or to dream a new dream.

C. S. Lewis