menu

All Quotes

Friday Jul 31, 2015

Michael Jordan: The Wall

Obstacles don't have to stop you.  If you run into a wall, don't turn around and give up. Figure out how to climb it, go through it, or work around it.

Michael Jordan

Thursday Jul 30, 2015

Kahlil Gibran: The appearance of things

The appearance of things changes according to the emotions, and thus we see magic and beauty in them, while the magic and beauty are really in ourselves.

Khalil Gibran

Wednesday Jul 29, 2015

Auguste Rodin: What is a waste of time?

Nothing is a waste of time if you use the experience wisely.

Auguste Rodin

Tuesday Jul 28, 2015

Dalai Lama: Human affection

We can live without religion and meditation, but we cannot survive without human affection.

Dalai Lama

Monday Jul 27, 2015

Benjamin Franklin: Lost time

Lost time is never found again.

Benjamin Franklin

Friday Jul 24, 2015

Hippocrates: Food and medicine

Let food be thy medicine and medicine be thy food.

Hippocrates of Kos

Thursday Jul 23, 2015

Wayne Dyer: What you define with judging

When you judge others, you do not define them, you define yourself.

Wayne Dyer

Wednesday Jul 22, 2015

Anaïs Nin: How we see things

We don't see things as they are, we see them as we are.

Anaïs Nin

Tuesday Jul 21, 2015

Joseph Campbell: Take advantage of a challenging life

Opportunities to find deeper powers within ourselves come when life seems most challenging.

Joseph Campbell

Monday Jul 20, 2015

Benjamin Franklin: Honesty

Honesty is the best policy.

Benjamin Franklin

Friday Jul 17, 2015

Sophocles: Learning

Always desire to learn something useful.

Sophocles

Thursday Jul 16, 2015

Dalai Lama: My religion

My religion is very simple.
My religion is kindness.

Dalai Lama

Wednesday Jul 15, 2015

Mahatma Gandhi: How to judge a nation

The greatness of a nation can be judged by the way its animals are treated.

Mahatma Gandhi

Tuesday Jul 14, 2015

Confucius: Beauty

Everything has beauty, but not everyone sees it.

Confucius

Monday Jul 13, 2015

Benjamin Franklin: Inverting in knowledge

An investment in knowledge pays the best interest.

Benjamin Franklin

Friday Jul 10, 2015

Buddha: Your body

To keep the body in good health is a duty otherwise we shall not be able to keep our mind strong and clear.

Buddha

Thursday Jul 9, 2015

Mother Teresa: A simple smile

We shall never know all the good
that a simple smile can do.

Mother Teresa

Wednesday Jul 8, 2015

Democritus: Where happines resides

Happiness resides not in possessions, and not in gold, happiness dwells in the soul.

Democritus

Tuesday Jul 7, 2015

Viktor E. Frankl: What will we change?

When we are no longer able to change a situation,  we are challenged to change ourselves.

Viktor E. Frankl

Monday Jul 6, 2015

Winston Churchill: Success, Faillure and courage

Success is not final,
failure is not fatal:
it is the courage to continue that counts.

Winston Churchill