menu

All Quotes

Monday Nov 30, 2015

Victor Hugo: The greatest happiness of life

The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved, loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves

Victor Hugo

Friday Nov 27, 2015

Buddha: The secret of health

The secret of health for both mind and body is not to mourn for the past, nor to worry about the future, but to live the present moment wisely and earnestly.

Buddha

Thursday Nov 26, 2015

Søren Kierkegaard: Thought and speech

People demand freedom of speech as a compensation for the freedom of thought, which they seldom use.

Søren Kierkegaard

Wednesday Nov 25, 2015

Helen Keller: Dark and light

I would rather walk with a friend in the dark, than alone in the light.

Helen Keller

Tuesday Nov 24, 2015

Thich Nhat Hanh about love

if your love is only a will to possess, it's not love

Thich Nhat Hanh

Monday Nov 23, 2015

Oscar Wilde: Are you yourself?

Most people are other people. Their thoughts are someone else's opinions, their lives a mimicry, their passions a quotation.

Oscar Wilde

Friday Nov 20, 2015

Oscar Wilde: Our emotions

I don't want to be at the mercy of my emotions. I want to use them, to enjoy them, and to dominate them.

Oscar Wilde

Thursday Nov 19, 2015

Martin Luther King, Jr.: Move forward!

If you can't fly then run, if you can't run then walk, if you can't walk then crawl, but whatever you do you have to keep moving forward.

Martin Luther King, Jr.

Wednesday Nov 18, 2015

Bob Marley: Our minds

None but ourselves can free our minds.

Bob Marley

Tuesday Nov 17, 2015

Jocelyn Murray: Be true to yourself

If you are busy pleasing everyone, you are not being true to yourself.

Jocelyn Murray

Monday Nov 16, 2015

Ralph Waldo Emerson: Peace and War

The real and lasting victories are those of peace, and not of war.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Friday Nov 13, 2015

Abraham Lincoln: Your life and your years

In the end, it's not the years in your life that count. It's the life in your years.

Abraham Lincoln

Friday Nov 13, 2015

Thich Nhat Hanh: The greatest gift

If you love someone, the greatest gift you can give them is your presence.

Thich Nhat Hanh

Thursday Nov 12, 2015

Ralph Waldo Emerson: Leave a trail

Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Wednesday Nov 11, 2015

Bob Marley: Music and pain

One good thing about music, when it hits you, you feel no pain.

Bob Marley

Tuesday Nov 10, 2015

Haruki Murakami: Pain and suffering

Pain is inevitable.
Suffering is optional.

Haruki Murakami

Monday Nov 9, 2015

Oscar Wilde: The saint and the sinner

Every saint has a past, and every sinner has a future.

Oscar Wilde

Friday Nov 6, 2015

Thich Nhat Hanh: Love and presence

If you love someone but rarely make yourself available to him or her, that is not true love.

Thich Nhat Hanh

Thursday Nov 5, 2015

Dr. Seuss: YOU

You have brains in your head.
You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You're on your own.
And you know what you know.
And YOU are the one who'll decide where to go...

Dr. Seuss

Wednesday Nov 4, 2015

Nicholas Sparks: Words and actions

You're going to come across people in your life who will say all the right words at all the right times. But in the end, it's always their actions you should judge them by. It's actions, not words, that matter.

Nicholas Sparks