menu

All Quotes

Tuesday Apr 2, 2019

Richard Wagner: Joy

Joy is not in things; it is in us.

Richard Wagner

Monday Apr 1, 2019

Steve Maraboli: Fuel yourself with positivity

People tend to be generous when sharing their nonsense, fear, and ignorance.

And they seem quite eager to feed you their negativity. Please remember that sometimes the diet we need to be on is a spiritual and emotional one.

Be cautious with what you feed your mind and soul. Fuel yourself with positivity and let that fuel propel you into positive action.

Steve Maraboli

Friday Mar 29, 2019

Joyce Meyer: Your attitude

Your attitude belongs to you and it's your choice if you want to have a good one.

Joyce Meyer

Thursday Mar 28, 2019

Marianne Williamson: Someone's darkness

Until we have seen someone's darkness, we don't really know who they are.

Until we have forgiven someone's darkness, we don't really know what love is.

Marianne Williamson

Wednesday Mar 27, 2019

Rodolfo Costa: Cultivate an optimistic mind

Cultivate an optimistic mind,
use your imagination,
always consider alternatives,
and dare to believe that you can make possible what others think is impossible.

Rodolfo Costa

Tuesday Mar 26, 2019

Epictetus: What happens to you

It's not what happens to you, but how you react to it that matters.

Epictetus

Monday Mar 25, 2019

Zig Ziglar: Situations in life

You cannot tailor-make the situations in life but you can tailor-make the attitudes to fit those situations.

Zig Ziglar

Friday Mar 22, 2019

Buddha: Beginning and ending

Everything that has a beginning has an ending.

Make your peace with that and all will be well.

Buddha

Thursday Mar 21, 2019

Johann Wolfgang von Goethe: Trust yourself

As soon as you trust yourself, you will know how to live.

Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Wednesday Mar 20, 2019

August Strindberg: The impossible

By attempting the impossible one can attain the highest level of the possible.

August Strindberg

Tuesday Mar 19, 2019

Thomas Browne: The wonders

We carry within us the wonders we seek without us.

Thomas Browne

Monday Mar 18, 2019

Benjamin Franklin: Writing and doing

Write something worth reading or do something worth writing.

Benjamin Franklin

Friday Mar 15, 2019

Horace: Learn to command yourself

Who then is free?
The wise man who can command himself.

Horace

Thursday Mar 14, 2019

Elisabeth Kubler-Ross: Learn to get in touch with your inner self

Learn to get in touch with the silence within yourself, and know that everything in life has purpose.

There are no mistakes, no coincidences, all events are blessings given to us to learn from.

Elisabeth Kubler-Ross

Wednesday Mar 13, 2019

Dalai Lama: No need for Temples

There is no need for temples, no need for complicated philosophies. My brain and my heart are my temples; my philosophy is kindness.

Dalai Lama

Tuesday Mar 12, 2019

Aristotle: Educated Mind

It is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it.

Aristotle

Monday Mar 11, 2019

William James: Do you live on another planet?

If you believe that feeling bad or worrying long enough will change a past or future event, then you are residing on another planet with a different reality system.

William James

Friday Mar 8, 2019

Chuck Palahniuk: Find joy

Find joy in everything you choose to do. Every job, relationship, home....
It's your responsibility to love it, or change it.

Chuck Palahniuk

Thursday Mar 7, 2019

Sarah Ban Breathnach: The present moment

Learning to live in the present moment is part of the path of joy.

Sarah Ban Breathnach

Wednesday Mar 6, 2019

Jean Shinoda Bolen: Before doing something new

Before you can do something that you haven't done before you have to imagine it's possible.

Jean Shinoda Bolen