menu

All Quotes

Friday Nov 23, 2018

Buddha: Faults

It is easy to see the faults of others, but difficult to see one's own faults. One shows the faults of others like chaff winnowed in the wind but one conceals one's own faults as a cunning gambler conceals his dice.

Buddha

Thursday Nov 22, 2018

Benjamin Franklin: Being ignorant

Being ignorant is not so much a shame as being unwilling to learn.

Benjamin Franklin

Wednesday Nov 21, 2018

Vernon Howard: Learn something new

Always walk through life as if you have something new to learn and you will.

Vernon Howard

Tuesday Nov 20, 2018

Amy Poehler: Painful things

Sometimes painful things can teach us lessons that we didn't think we needed to know.

Amy Poehler

Monday Nov 19, 2018

Jerry Jampolsky: Our willingness to help

Through our willingness to help others we can learn to be happy rather than depressed.

Jerry Jampolsky

Friday Nov 16, 2018

Aristotle: Your good mood

If you want your life to smile at you,
give your good mood first.

Aristotle

Thursday Nov 15, 2018

Bryant McGill: Positive thoughts

Every positive thought is a silent prayer which will change your life.

Bryant McGill

Wednesday Nov 14, 2018

Buddha: The mind is like water

The mind is like water. When it is turbulent, it is difficult to see. When it is calm, everything becomes clear.

Buddha

Tuesday Nov 13, 2018

Ralph Waldo Emerson: Fiction

Fiction reveals truths that reality obscures.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Monday Nov 12, 2018

Fyodor Dostoevsky: The mystery of human existence

The mystery of human existence lies not in just staying alive, but in finding something to live for.

Fyodor Dostoevsky

Friday Nov 9, 2018

Harriet Tubman: You have within you.....

You have within you the strength, the patience, and the passion to reach for the stars to change the world.

Harriet Tubman

Thursday Nov 8, 2018

Joyce Meyer: A healthy You

I believe that the greatest gift you can give your family and the world is a healthy you.

Joyce Meyer

Wednesday Nov 7, 2018

B. K. S. Iyengar: Your body is your temple

Your body is your temple. Keep it pure and clean for the soul to reside in.

B. K. S. Iyengar

Tuesday Nov 6, 2018

Dalai Lama: Calm mind

Calm mind brings inner strength and self-confidence, so that is very important for good health.

Dalai Lama

Monday Nov 5, 2018

Zig Ziglar: The man who earns a million

The man who earns a million but destroys his health in the process is not really a success.

Zig Ziglar

Friday Nov 2, 2018

Buddha: The lamp

If you light a lamp for somebody, it will also brighten your path.

Buddha

Thursday Nov 1, 2018

Carlos Santana: Joy in your heart

If you carry joy in your heart, you can heal any moment.

Carlos Santana

Wednesday Oct 31, 2018

John Wooden: Do what you can do

Don't let what you cannot do interfere with what you can do.

John Wooden

Tuesday Oct 30, 2018

Mark Twain: Exercise for the heart

Good exercise for the heart:
reach out and help your neighbor.

Mark Twain

Monday Oct 29, 2018

Brian Tracy: Successful people

Successul people are always looking for opportunities to help others.

Unsuccessful people are always asking, What's in it for me?

Brian Tracy