menu

All Quotes

Friday Jan 15, 2016

Nicholas Sparks: Love and wind

Love is like the wind, you can't see it but you can feel it.

Nicholas Sparks

Thursday Jan 14, 2016

Ralph Waldo Emerson: Dare to live

Dare to live the life you have dreamed for yourself. Go forward and make your dreams come true.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Wednesday Jan 13, 2016

Helen Keller: What is life?

Life is either a daring adventure or nothing at all.

Helen Keller

Tuesday Jan 12, 2016

Victor Hugo: The darkest night

Even the darkest night will end and the sun will rise.

Victor Hugo

Monday Jan 11, 2016

Martha Beck: Your attention

Where your attention goes, your life goes.

Martha Beck

Saturday Jan 9, 2016

Jan Jacob Henneman: Love

Love is given to us from an inexhaustible source to let it wisely flow on to others.

Jan Jacob Henneman

Friday Jan 8, 2016

Charles Dickens: Reflections

Reflect upon your present blessings -- of which every man has many -- not on your past misfortunes, of which all men have some.

Charles Dickens

Thursday Jan 7, 2016

Sydney Madwed: Increasing your peace of mind

Every goal, every action, every thought, every feeling one experiences, whether it be consciously or unconsciously known, is an attempt to increase one's level of peace of mind.

Sidney Madwed

Wednesday Jan 6, 2016

Henry David Thoreau: What you get and what you become

What you get by achieving your goals is not as important as what you become by achieving your goals.

Henry David Thoreau

Tuesday Jan 5, 2016

John Green: The point of being alive

What is the point of being alive if you don't at least try to do something remarkable?

John Green

Monday Jan 4, 2016

Denis Waitley: Past, future and now

Learn from the past, set vivid, detailed goals for the future, and live in the only moment of time over which you have any control: now.

Denis Waitley

Thursday Dec 31, 2015

Friedrich Nietzsche: The tribe

The individual has always had to struggle to keep from being overwhelmed by the tribe. If you try it, you will be lonely often, and sometimes frightened. But no price is too high to pay for the privilege of owning yourself.

Friedrich Nietzsche

Wednesday Dec 30, 2015

Charles Dickens: Irresistibly contagious

There is nothing in the world so irresistibly contagious as laughter and good humor.

Charles Dickens

Tuesday Dec 29, 2015

Laozi: Your greatest treasures

Simplicity, patience, compassion. These three are your greatest treasures. Simple in actions and thoughts, you return to the source of being. Patient with both friends and enemies, you accord with the way things are. Compassionate toward yourself, you reconcile all beings in the world.

Laozi

Monday Dec 28, 2015

Peter Marshall: Deeds and plans

Small deeds done are better than great deeds planned.

Peter Marshall

Thursday Dec 24, 2015

Mother Teresa: World Peace

What can you do to promote world peace? Go home and love your family.

Mother Teresa

Wednesday Dec 23, 2015

Walt Whitman: Happiness

Happiness, not in another place, but this place ... not for another hour, but for this hour.

Walt Whitman

Tuesday Dec 22, 2015

Jonathan Swift: Live!

May you live every day of your life.

Jonathan Swift

Monday Dec 21, 2015

Rick Riordan: My life

If my life is going to mean anything, I have to live it myself.

Rick Riordan

Friday Dec 18, 2015

Jan Jacob Henneman: The Smile

A smile gives brightness to the day.

Jan Jacob Henneman