menu

All Quotes

Friday Mar 11, 2016

Confucius: Your plans

If your plan is for one year, plant rice. If your plan is for ten years, plant trees. If your plan is for one hundred years, educate children.

Confucius

Thursday Mar 10, 2016

Maya Angelou: Tomorrow

No matter what happens, or how bad it seems today, life does go on, and it will be better tomorrow.

Maya Angelou

Wednesday Mar 9, 2016

Aristophanes: Mind and mouth

Open your mind before your mouth.

Aristophanes

Tuesday Mar 8, 2016

Laozi: The Snow Goose

The snow goose need not bathe to make itself white. Neither need you do anything but be yourself.

Laozi

Monday Mar 7, 2016

Paulo Coelho: Our opportunities

Sometimes, we are so attached to our way of life that we turn down wonderful opportunities simply because don't know what to do with it.

Paulo Coelho

Friday Mar 4, 2016

Confucius: It starts with education

Education breeds confidence. Confidence breeds hope. Hope breeds peace.

Confucius

Thursday Mar 3, 2016

H.G. Wells: Our nationality

Our true nationality is mankind.

H.G. Wells

Wednesday Mar 2, 2016

Charles Dickens: Heart, temper and touch

Have a heart that never hardens, and a temper that never tires, and a touch that never hurts.

Charles Dickens

Tuesday Mar 1, 2016

Laozi: The root and its stillness

The ten thousand things flourish and then each returns to the root from which it came. Returning to the root is stillness. Through stillness each fulfills its destiny.

Laozi

Monday Feb 29, 2016

Nicholas Sparks: It is your life

You can't live your life for other people. You've got to do what's right for you, even if it hurts some people you love.

Nicholas Sparks

Friday Feb 26, 2016

Mother Teresa: The paradox

I have found the paradox, that if you love until it hurts, there can be no more hurt, only more love.

Mother Teresa

Thursday Feb 25, 2016

Confucius: Don't complain

Don't complain about the snow on your neighbor's roof when your own doorstep is unclean.

Confucius

Wednesday Feb 24, 2016

Jan Jacob Henneman: Smile

A smile is the brightness of love

Jan Jacob Henneman

Tuesday Feb 23, 2016

Laozi: How we see things

To see things in the seed, that is genius.

Laozi

Monday Feb 22, 2016

H.G. Wells: What really matters

What really matters is what you do with what you have.

H.G. Wells

Friday Feb 19, 2016

Confucius: Music

Music produces a kind of pleasure which human nature cannot do without.

Confucius

Thursday Feb 18, 2016

Albert Einstein: Use your brains

Any man who reads too much and uses his own brain too little falls into lazy habits of thinking.

Albert Einstein

Wednesday Feb 17, 2016

Mark Twain: Take care of your ilusions

Don't part with your illusions. When they are gone you may still exist, but you have ceased to live.

Mark Twain

Tuesday Feb 16, 2016

Laozi: Intuitive understanding

The power of intuitive understanding will protect you from harm until the end of your days.

Laozi

Monday Feb 15, 2016

Charles Dickens: Two types of wisdom

There is a wisdom of the head, and... there is a wisdom of the heart.

Charles Dickens