menu

All Quotes

Wednesday Jan 4, 2017

Gabriel García Márquez: Pursuing dreams

It is not true that people stop pursuing dreams because they grow old, they grow old because they stop pursuing dreams.

Gabriel García Márquez

Tuesday Jan 3, 2017

Robertson Davies: What the eye sees

The eye sees only what the mind is prepared to comprehend.

Robertson Davies

Monday Jan 2, 2017

Albert Camus: The invincible summer

In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer.

Albert Camus

Friday Dec 30, 2016

Eckhart Tolle: Past and present

The past has no power over the present moment.

Eckhart Tolle

Thursday Dec 29, 2016

Albert Camus: The evil in the world

The evil that is in the world almost always comes from ignorance,
and good intentions may do as much harm as malevolence if they lack understanding.

Albert Camus

Wednesday Dec 28, 2016

Leo Tolstoy: Be happy

If you want to be happy, be.

Leo Tolstoy

Tuesday Dec 27, 2016

Esther Hicks: The greatest gift

The greatest gift you can ever give another person is your own happiness.

Esther Hicks

Monday Dec 26, 2016

Charles Dickens: Christmas

I will honor Christmas in my heart,
and try to keep it all the year.

Charles Dickens

Friday Dec 23, 2016

Albert Einstein: The world

The world as we have created it is a process of our thinking. It cannot be changed without changing our thinking.

Albert Einstein

Thursday Dec 22, 2016

Marianne Williamson: Why are children happy?

Children are happy because they don't have a file in their minds called "All the Things That Could Go Wrong".

Marianne Williamson

Wednesday Dec 21, 2016

Carl Jung: What am I?

I am not what has happened to me.
I am what I choose to become.

Carl Jung

Tuesday Dec 20, 2016

Mahatma Gandhi: Complete harmony

Always aim at complete harmony of thought and word and deed. Always aim at purifying your thoughts and everything will be well.

Mahatma Gandhi

Monday Dec 19, 2016

Henry Ward Beecher: The art of being happy

The art of being happy lies in the power of extracting happiness from common things.

Henry Ward Beecher

Friday Dec 16, 2016

Buddha: A wise Critic

Should you find a wise critic to point out your faults, follow him as you would a guide to hidden treasure.

Buddha

Thursday Dec 15, 2016

Helen Keller: Be happy with what you have

Be happy with what you have while working for what you want.

Helen Keller

Wednesday Dec 14, 2016

Albert Einstein: Man of value

Try not to become a man of success.
Rather become a man of value.

Albert Einstein

Tuesday Dec 13, 2016

Mahatma Gandhi: Our self-respect

They cannot take away our self respect if we do not give it to them.

Mahatma Gandhi

Monday Dec 12, 2016

Maya Angelou: You alone

You alone are enough.
You have nothing to prove to anybody.

Maya Angelou

Friday Dec 9, 2016

Buddha: A solid rock

Just as a solid rock is not shaken by the storm, even so the wise are not affected by praise or blame.

Buddha

Thursday Dec 8, 2016

Dale Carnegie: Everyday is another chance

Everyday is another chance to surprise yourself with your own courage.

Dale Carnegie