menu

All Quotes

Tuesday Sep 6, 2016

Eleanor Roosevelt: You have to accept whatever comes

You have to accept whatever comes, and the only important thing is that you meet it with the best you have to give.

Eleanor Roosevelt

Monday Sep 5, 2016

Steve Maraboli: The truth

The truth is,
unless you let go,
unless you forgive yourself,
unless you forgive the situation,
unless you realize that
the situation is over,
you cannot move forward.

Steve Maraboli

Friday Sep 2, 2016

Aristotle: The energy of the mind

The energy of the mind is the essence of life.

Aristotle

Thursday Sep 1, 2016

Bohdi Sanders: Anger

Never respond to an angry person with a fiery comeback, even if he deserves it...Don't allow his anger to become your anger.

Bohdi Sanders

Wednesday Aug 31, 2016

C. JoyBell C.: Let things go

You will find that it is necessary to let things go; simply for the reason that they are heavy. So let them go, let go of them. I tie no weights to my ankles.

C. JoyBell C.

Tuesday Aug 30, 2016

Buddha: Your love and affection

You yourself, as much as anybody in the entire universe, deserve your love and affection.

Buddha

Monday Aug 29, 2016

Aesop: When you betray a friend

Betray a friend, and you'll often find you have ruined yourself.

Aesop

Friday Aug 26, 2016

J.R.R. Tolkien: Food and cheer and song

If more of us valued food and cheer and song above hoarded gold, it would be a merrier world.

J.R.R. Tolkien

Thursday Aug 25, 2016

Anne Frank: Parents can only give good advice

Parents can only give good advice or put them on the right paths, but the final forming of a person's character lies in their own hands.

Anne Frank

Wednesday Aug 24, 2016

C. JoyBell C.: Don't be afraid of your fears

Don't be afraid of your fears.

They're not there to scare you.

They're there to let you know
that something is worth it.

C. JoyBell C.

Tuesday Aug 23, 2016

Galileo Galilei: Nobody is totally ignorant

I have never met a man so ignorant that I couldn't learn something from him.

Galileo Galilei

Monday Aug 22, 2016

Steve Maraboli: How would your life be different?

How would your life be different if…
You stopped making negative judgmental assumptions about people you encounter?

Let today be the day…
You look for the good in everyone you meet and respect their journey.

Steve Maraboli

Friday Aug 19, 2016

Henry David Thoreau: Never look back

Never look back unless you are planning to go that way.

Henry David Thoreau

Thursday Aug 18, 2016

Maya Angelou: Stepping onto a brand-new path

Stepping onto a brand-new path is difficult, but not more difficult than remaining in a situation, which is not nurturing to the whole woman.

Maya Angelou

Wednesday Aug 17, 2016

Martin Luther King, Jr.: Darkness and stars

Only in the darkness can you see the stars.

Martin Luther King, Jr.

Tuesday Aug 16, 2016

Mahatma Gandhi: Earth provides enough

Earth provides enough to satisfy every man's needs, but not every man's greed.

Mahatma Gandhi

Monday Aug 15, 2016

Oscar Wilde: The insatiable curiosity

The public have an insatiable curiosity to know everything, except what is worth knowing.

Oscar Wilde

Friday Aug 12, 2016

John Lennon: How to count in life

Count your age by friends,
not years.

Count your life by smiles,
not tears.

John Lennon

Thursday Aug 11, 2016

Martin Luther King, Jr.: Don't let you pull down

Let no man pull you so low
as to hate him.

Martin Luther King, Jr.

Wednesday Aug 10, 2016

Albert Einstein: The measure of intelligence

The measure of intelligence is the ability to change.

Albert Einstein