menu

All Quotes

Tuesday Nov 1, 2016

Albert Camus: Hearts that can bend

Blessed are the hearts that can bend;
they shall never be broken.

Albert Camus

Monday Oct 31, 2016

Dalai Lama: Silence

Silence is sometimes the best answer.

Dalai Lama

Friday Oct 28, 2016

Rumi: Be empty of worrying

Be empty of worrying.
Think of who created thought!

Why do you stay in prison
When the door is so wide open?

Rumi

Thursday Oct 27, 2016

Henry David Thoreau: Friends at a distance

Nothing makes the earth seem so spacious as to have friends at a distance; they make the latitudes and longitudes.

Henry David Thoreau

Wednesday Oct 26, 2016

Rabindranath Tagore: Faith, the bird

Faith is the bird that feels the light and sings when the dawn is still dark.

Rabindranath Tagore

Tuesday Oct 25, 2016

Laozi: Clear water

Do you have the patience to wait
until your mud settles
and the water is clear?

Laozi

Monday Oct 24, 2016

Rick Warren: Product of our past

We are products of our past,
but we don't have to be prisoners of it.

Rick Warren

Friday Oct 21, 2016

Paulo Coelho: In harmony with yourself

The more in harmony
with yourself you are,
the more joyful you are
and the more faithful you are.
Faith is not to disconnect
you from reality,
it connects you to reality.

Paulo Coelho

Thursday Oct 20, 2016

Leo Tolstoy: Thinking of changing

Everyone thinks of changing the world,
but no one thinks of changing himself.

Leo Tolstoy

Wednesday Oct 19, 2016

Albert Camus: Be my friend

Don’t walk in front of me…
I may not follow

Don’t walk behind me…
I may not lead

Walk beside me…
just be my friend

Albert Camus

Tuesday Oct 18, 2016

Albert Einstein: Clever or wise

A clever person solves a problem.
A wise person avoids it.

Albert Einstein

Monday Oct 17, 2016

Steve Maraboli: Free yourself

Free yourself from the complexities and drama of your life.
Simplify. Look within.
Within ourselves we all have the gifts and talents we need to fulfill the purpose we've been blessed with.

Steve Maraboli

Friday Oct 14, 2016

Buddha: What do you lose?

You only lose what you cling to.

Buddha

Thursday Oct 13, 2016

Maya Angelou: What do you decide?

You may not control all the events that happen to you, but you can decide not to be reduced by them.

Maya Angelou

Wednesday Oct 12, 2016

Tony Robbins: Past and future

Everybody has got a past.

The past does not equal the future unless you live there.

Tony Robbins

Tuesday Oct 11, 2016

Francis of Assisi: Doing the impossible

Start by doing what is necessary,
then do what is possible,
and suddenly you are doing the impossible.

Francis of Assisi

Monday Oct 10, 2016

C. S. Lewis: Hardships

Hardships often prepare ordinary people for an extraordinary destiny.

C. S. Lewis

Friday Oct 7, 2016

Jan Jacob Henneman: Be patient

BE PATIENT, and confidently keep pace with the providence of the Universe.

Jan Jacob Henneman

Thursday Oct 6, 2016

Neale Donald Walsch: Where life begins

Life begins at the end of your comfort zone.

So if you're feeling uncomfortable right now, know that the change taking place in your life is a beginning, not an ending.

Neale Donald Walsch

Wednesday Oct 5, 2016

Josiah Gilbert Holland: There is no royal road

There is no royal road to anything.

One thing at a time,
all things in succession.

That which grows fast, withers as rapidly.

That which grows slowly, endures.

Josiah Gilbert Holland