menu

All Quotes

Friday Feb 3, 2017

Buddha: Errors

Look not to the faults of others,
nor to their omissions and commissions.
But rather look to your own acts,
to what you have done and left undone.

Buddha

Thursday Feb 2, 2017

Eckhart Tolle: Letting things go

Sometimes letting things go is an act of far greater power than defending or hanging on.

Eckhart Tolle

Wednesday Feb 1, 2017

Roy T. Bennett: Other people's feelings

Respect other people's feelings. It might mean nothing to you, but it could mean everything to them.

Roy T. Bennett

Tuesday Jan 31, 2017

Socrates: Moving the world

Let him who would move the world first move himself.

Socrates

Monday Jan 30, 2017

Ralph Waldo Emerson: Be yourself

Be yourself; no base imitator of another, but your best self. There is something which you can do better than another. Listen to the inward voice and bravely obey that. Do the things at which you are great, not what you were never made for.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Friday Jan 27, 2017

Voltaire: The most important decision

The most important decision you make is to be in a good mood.

Voltaire

Thursday Jan 26, 2017

Omar Khayyam: Be happy

Be happy for this moment.
This moment is your life.

Omar Khayyam

Wednesday Jan 25, 2017

Socrates: Wonder

Wonder is the beginning of wisdom.

Socrates

Tuesday Jan 24, 2017

Ralph Waldo Emerson: Make the most of yourself

Make the most of yourself....
for that is all there is of you.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Monday Jan 23, 2017

Jonathan Swift: He who expects nothing

Blessed is he who expects nothing,
for he shall never be disappointed.

Jonathan Swift

Friday Jan 20, 2017

Roy T. Bennett: Acts of Kindness

A random act of kindness, no matter how small, can make a tremendous impact on someone else's life.

Roy T. Bennett

Thursday Jan 19, 2017

Aldous Huxley: One corner of the universe

There is only one corner of the universe you can be certain of improving, and that's your own self.

Aldous Huxley

Wednesday Jan 18, 2017

Leo Tolstoy: One permanent revolution

There can be only one permanent revolution — a moral one;
the regeneration of the inner man.

Leo Tolstoy

Tuesday Jan 17, 2017

Eckhart Tolle: Changes

Some changes look negative on the surface but you will soon realize that space is being created in your life for something new to emerge.

Eckhart Tolle

Monday Jan 16, 2017

Martin Luther King, Jr.: Love

Love is the only force capable of transforming an enemy into a friend.

Martin Luther King, Jr.

Friday Jan 13, 2017

Roy T. Bennett: We are all different

We are all different.
Don’t judge, understand instead.

Roy T. Bennett

Thursday Jan 12, 2017

Margaret Drabble: When nothing is sure

When nothing is sure,
everything is possible.

Margaret Drabble

Wednesday Jan 11, 2017

Buddha: Purity and impurity

By oneself is evil done;
by oneself is one defiled.
By oneself is evil left undone;
by oneself is one made pure.
Purity and impurity depend on oneself;
no one can purify another.

Buddha

Tuesday Jan 10, 2017

Dalai Lama: Calm

Calm brings inner strength and self-confidence, so that's very important for good health.

Dalai Lama

Monday Jan 9, 2017

Jan Jacob Henneman: Love

Love is the essence of life.

Jan Jacob Henneman