menu

All Quotes

Friday Jul 29, 2016

C. JoyBell C.: The only person who can pull me down

The only person who can pull me down is myself, and I'm not going to let myself pull me down anymore.

C. JoyBell C.

Thursday Jul 28, 2016

Isaac Asimov: The saddest aspect of life

The saddest aspect of life right now is that science gathers knowledge faster than society gathers wisdom.

Isaac Asimov

Wednesday Jul 27, 2016

Harper Lee: Right minds

People in their right minds never take pride in their talents.

Harper Lee

Tuesday Jul 26, 2016

Dalai Lama: Love

Love is the absence of judgment.

Dalai Lama

Monday Jul 25, 2016

Richard Bach: Your conscience

Your conscience is the measure of the honesty of your selfishness.
Listen to it carefully.

Richard Bach

Friday Jul 22, 2016

Steve Maraboli: Smile at strangers

Smile at strangers and you just might change a life.

Steve Maraboli

Thursday Jul 21, 2016

Amit Ray: Positive vibration

It does not matter how long you are spending on the earth, how much money you have gathered or how much attention you have received. It is the amount of positive vibration you have radiated in life that matters,

Amit Ray

Wednesday Jul 20, 2016

Charlie Chaplin: Feeling

We think too much and feel too little.

Charlie Chaplin

Tuesday Jul 19, 2016

John Lennon: Don't be sad

When you do something beautiful and nobody noticed, don't be sad for the sun every morning is a beautiful spectacle and yet most of the audience still sleeps.

John Lennon

Monday Jul 18, 2016

James M. Barne: Sunshine into the live of others

Those who bring sunshine into the lives of others cannot keep it from them selves.

James M. Barne

Friday Jul 15, 2016

Mother Teresa: Meet with a smile

Let us always meet each other with smile, for the smile is the beginning of love.

Mother Teresa

Thursday Jul 14, 2016

Helen Keller: Development of character

Character cannot be developed in ease and quiet. Only through experience of trial and suffering can the soul be strengthened, vision cleared, ambition inspired, and success achieved.

Helen Keller

Wednesday Jul 13, 2016

Steve Maraboli: Happiness and Problems

Happiness is not the absence of problems, it's the ability to deal with them.

Steve Maraboli

Tuesday Jul 12, 2016

Laozi: Love and Courage

Because of a great love, one is courageous.

Laozi

Monday Jul 11, 2016

Lou Holtz: Do right.

Do right.
Do your best.
Treat others as you want to be treated.

Lou Holtz

Friday Jul 8, 2016

Aristotle: To know and to understand

Those who know, do.
Those that understand, teach.

Aristotle

Thursday Jul 7, 2016

Aesop: Acts of kindness

No act of kindness,
no matter how small,
is ever wasted.

Aesop

Wednesday Jul 6, 2016

Charlie Chaplin: Life is still worthwhile

You'll find that life is still worthwhile, if you just smile.

Charlie Chaplin

Tuesday Jul 5, 2016

Saadi: Impression on the heart

Whatever makes an impression on the heart seems lovely in the eye.

Saadi

Monday Jul 4, 2016

Steve Maraboli: Cry. Forgive. Learn.

Cry. Forgive. Learn.
Move on.
Let your tears water the seeds of your future happiness.

Steve Maraboli