menu

All Quotes

Wednesday Mar 1, 2017

Eckhart Tolle: The now

Most humans are never fully present in the now, because unconsiously they believe that the next moment must be more important than this one. But then you miss your whole live.

Eckhart Tolle

Tuesday Feb 28, 2017

C. S. Lewis: Your happiness

Don't let your happiness depend on something you may lose.

C. S. Lewis

Monday Feb 27, 2017

Erol Ozan: Beautiful paths

Some beautiful paths can't be discovered without getting lost.

Erol Ozan

Friday Feb 24, 2017

Arthur Helps: A kind word

Wise sayings often fall on barren ground, but a kind word is never thrown away.

Arthur Helps

Thursday Feb 23, 2017

Publilius Syrus: Errors

From the errors of others, a wise man corrects his own.

Publilius Syrus

Wednesday Feb 22, 2017

Martin Luther King, Jr.: Judging people

I look to a day when people will not be judged by the color of their skin, but by the content of their character.

Martin Luther King, Jr.

Tuesday Feb 21, 2017

Roy T. Bennett: Shift your energy

Instead of worrying about what you cannot control, shift your energy to what you can create.

Roy T. Bennett

Monday Feb 20, 2017

Anne Frank: Your character

The final forming of a person's character lies in their own hands.

Anne Frank

Friday Feb 17, 2017

Albert Einstein: Wisdom

Wisdom is not a product of schooling but of the lifelong attempt to acquire it.

Albert Einstein

Thursday Feb 16, 2017

Margaret Storm Jameson: Happiness

Happiness comes of the capacity
to feel deeply,
to enjoy simply,
to think freely,
to risk life,
to be needed.

Margaret Storm Jameson

Wednesday Feb 15, 2017

Anne Wilson Schaef: Good things

Good things happen every day.

We only have to notice.

Anne Wilson Schaef

Tuesday Feb 14, 2017

Anthony Douglas Williams: Knowledge and wisdom

Knowledge comes from learning.
Wisdom comes from living.

Anthony Douglas Williams

Monday Feb 13, 2017

Dalai Lama: Learn something new

When you talk,
you are only repeating what you already know.

But if you listen,
you may learn something new.

Dalai Lama

Friday Feb 10, 2017

Socrates: To find yourself

To find yourself, think for yourself.

Socrates

Thursday Feb 9, 2017

Tracey Edmonds: Share a smile

Life at work and at home is so much happier when you speak and act with kindness. Share a smile and make it a great day.

Tracey Edmonds

Wednesday Feb 8, 2017

Roy T. Bennett: Help others

Help others without any reason and give without the expectation of receiving anything in return.

Roy T. Bennett

Tuesday Feb 7, 2017

Mahatma Gandhi: Nonviolence

Nonviolence is a weapon of the strong.

Mahatma Gandhi

Monday Feb 6, 2017

Robert Kiyosaki: What determines your life

It's not what you say out of your mouth that determines your life, it's what you whisper to yourself that has the most power!

Robert Kiyosaki

Friday Feb 3, 2017

Buddha: Errors

Look not to the faults of others,
nor to their omissions and commissions.
But rather look to your own acts,
to what you have done and left undone.

Buddha

Thursday Feb 2, 2017

Eckhart Tolle: Letting things go

Sometimes letting things go is an act of far greater power than defending or hanging on.

Eckhart Tolle