menu

All Quotes

Wednesday Oct 19, 2016

Albert Camus: Be my friend

Don’t walk in front of me…
I may not follow

Don’t walk behind me…
I may not lead

Walk beside me…
just be my friend

Albert Camus

Tuesday Oct 18, 2016

Albert Einstein: Clever or wise

A clever person solves a problem.
A wise person avoids it.

Albert Einstein

Monday Oct 17, 2016

Steve Maraboli: Free yourself

Free yourself from the complexities and drama of your life.
Simplify. Look within.
Within ourselves we all have the gifts and talents we need to fulfill the purpose we've been blessed with.

Steve Maraboli

Friday Oct 14, 2016

Buddha: What do you lose?

You only lose what you cling to.

Buddha

Thursday Oct 13, 2016

Maya Angelou: What do you decide?

You may not control all the events that happen to you, but you can decide not to be reduced by them.

Maya Angelou

Wednesday Oct 12, 2016

Tony Robbins: Past and future

Everybody has got a past.

The past does not equal the future unless you live there.

Tony Robbins

Tuesday Oct 11, 2016

Francis of Assisi: Doing the impossible

Start by doing what is necessary,
then do what is possible,
and suddenly you are doing the impossible.

Francis of Assisi

Monday Oct 10, 2016

C. S. Lewis: Hardships

Hardships often prepare ordinary people for an extraordinary destiny.

C. S. Lewis

Friday Oct 7, 2016

Jan Jacob Henneman: Be patient

BE PATIENT, and confidently keep pace with the providence of the Universe.

Jan Jacob Henneman

Thursday Oct 6, 2016

Neale Donald Walsch: Where life begins

Life begins at the end of your comfort zone.

So if you're feeling uncomfortable right now, know that the change taking place in your life is a beginning, not an ending.

Neale Donald Walsch

Wednesday Oct 5, 2016

Josiah Gilbert Holland: There is no royal road

There is no royal road to anything.

One thing at a time,
all things in succession.

That which grows fast, withers as rapidly.

That which grows slowly, endures.

Josiah Gilbert Holland

Tuesday Oct 4, 2016

Brian Tracy: Where are you going to?

It doesn't matter where you are coming from.

All what matters is where you are going.

Brian Tracy

Monday Oct 3, 2016

Steve Jobs: Your inner voice

Don't let the noise of other people's opinions drown out your inner voice.

Steve Jobs

Friday Sep 30, 2016

Victor Hugo: Life is short

Short as life is, we make it still shorter by the careless waste of time.

Victor Hugo

Thursday Sep 29, 2016

Albert Ellis: The best years of your life

The best years of your life are the ones in which you decide your problems are your own.

You do not blame them on your mother, the ecology, or the president.

You realize that you control your own destiny.

Albert Ellis

Wednesday Sep 28, 2016

Seth Godin: Escaping from life

Instead of wondering when your next vacation is, maybe you should set up a life you don't need to escape from.

Seth Godin

Tuesday Sep 27, 2016

Pat Riley: Positive attitude

If you have a positive attitude and constantly strive to give your best effort, eventually you will overcome your immediate problems and find you are ready for greater challenges.

Pat Riley

Monday Sep 26, 2016

Maya Angelou: How amazing are you?

If you are always trying to be NORMAL, you will never know how AMAZING you can be.

Maya Angelou

Friday Sep 23, 2016

Stephen Hawking: Remember to look up

Remember to look up at the stars and not down at your feet. Try to make sense of what you see and wonder about what makes the universe exist. Be curious. And however difficult life may seem, there is always something you can do and succeed at.
It matters that you don't just give up.

Stephen Hawking

Thursday Sep 22, 2016

Jesse Jackson: Your children

Your children need your presence more than your presents.

Jesse Jackson