menu

All Quotes

Tuesday Apr 18, 2017

Paulo Coelho: Yes and no

When you say 'Yes' to others make sure you are not saying 'No' to yourself.

Paulo Coelho

Monday Apr 17, 2017

Aristotle: Pleasure in the job

Pleasure in the job puts
perfection in the work.

Aristotle

Friday Apr 14, 2017

John C. Maxwell: Daily routine

You'll never change your life until you change something you do daily. The secret of your success is found in your daily routine.

John C. Maxwell

Thursday Apr 13, 2017

Brigitte Nicole: One of the most courageous decisions

One of the most courageous decisions you'll ever make is to finally let go of what is hurting your heart and soul.

Brigitte Nicole

Wednesday Apr 12, 2017

Alice Walker: Creating beauty

Whenever you are creating beauty around you, you are restoring your own soul.

Alice Walker

Tuesday Apr 11, 2017

Eckhart Tolle: How to find peace

You find peace not by rearranging the circumstances of your life, but by realizing who you are at the deepest level.

Eckhart Tolle

Monday Apr 10, 2017

Martin Luther King, Jr.: Everybody can be great

Everybody can be great...because anybody can serve. You don't have to have a college degree to serve. You don't have to make your subject and verb agree to serve. You only need a heart full of grace. A soul generated by love.

Martin Luther King, Jr.

Friday Apr 7, 2017

Emily Kimbrough: We all stumble

Remember, we all stumble, every one of us. That's why it's a comfort to go hand in hand.

Emily Kimbrough

Thursday Apr 6, 2017

Tom Baker: The inner feelings of the soul

Putting hugs and heart felt feelings into words, can create messages which lift and enhance the inner feelings of the soul.

Tom Baker

Wednesday Apr 5, 2017

Wade Boggs: Positive attitude

A positive attitude causes a chain reaction of positive thoughts, events and outcomes. It is a catalyst and it sparks extraordinary results.

Wade Boggs

Tuesday Apr 4, 2017

Dalai Lama: True change

True change is within;
leave the outside as it is.

Dalai Lama

Monday Apr 3, 2017

Anne Frank: Some beauty

I've found that there is always some beauty left, in nature, sunshine, freedom, in yourself; these can all help you.

Anne Frank

Friday Mar 31, 2017

Buddha: Believe nothing

Believe nothing, no matter where you read it or who has said it, not even if I have said it. Unless it agrees with your own reason and your own common sense.

Buddha

Thursday Mar 30, 2017

Ryan Gosling: Don't limit yourself

I've learned it's important not to limit yourself. You can do whatever you really love to do, no matter what it is.

Ryan Gosling

Wednesday Mar 29, 2017

Ralph Waldo Emerson: The slave

Be not the slave of your own past - plunge into the sublime seas, dive deep, and swim far, so you shall come back with new self-respect, with new power, and with an advanced experience that shall explain and overlook the old.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Tuesday Mar 28, 2017

Dalai Lama: Educating the youth

When educating the minds of our youth, we must not forget to educate their hearts.

Dalai Lama

Monday Mar 27, 2017

Bryant McGill: Your future

Your future begins with your next thought.

Bryant McGill

Friday Mar 24, 2017

Tony Robbins: Be excited

Stop being afraid of what could go wrong and start being excited of what could go right.

Tony Robbins

Thursday Mar 23, 2017

Paulo Coelho: The victim

If you act like a victim, you are likely to be treated as one.

Paulo Coelho

Wednesday Mar 22, 2017

Stephen R. Covey: Your highest priorities

You have to decide what your highest priorities are and have the courage - pleasantly, smilingly, nonapologetically - to say "no" to other things. And the way to do that is by having a bigger "yes" burning inside.

Stephen R. Covey