menu

All Quotes

Thursday Jun 22, 2017

Paulo Coelho: How life is testing us

Life has many ways of testing a person's will,

either by having nothing happen at all

or by having everything happen all at once.

Paulo Coelho

Wednesday Jun 21, 2017

Maya Angelou: People know themselves

People know themselves much better than you do.

That's why it's important to stop expecting them to be something other than who they are.

Maya Angelou

Tuesday Jun 20, 2017

Christian D. Larson: Believe in yourself

Believe in yourself and all that you are.
Know that there is something inside you
that is greater than any obstacle.

Christian D. Larson

Monday Jun 19, 2017

Keri Russell: The smallest decision

Sometimes it the smallest decision that can change your life forever.

Keri Russell

Friday Jun 16, 2017

Buddha: Beginning and ending

Everything that has a beginning has an ending.

Make your peace with that and all will be well.

Buddha

Thursday Jun 15, 2017

Marianne Williamson: A meaningful life

A meaningful life is not a popularity contest., Do whatin your heart you believe to be the right thing, and you may or may not et immediate approvl from the world. Do it anyway.

Marianne Williamson

Thursday Jun 15, 2017

Albert Einstein: Keep on learning

Once you stop learning,
you start dying.

Albert Einstein

Wednesday Jun 14, 2017

Socrates: The secret of change

The secret of change is to focus all of your energy,
not on fighting the old,
but on building the new.

Socrates

Tuesday Jun 13, 2017

Dalai Lama: Meaningful life

In order to lead a meaningful life,
you need to cherish others,
pay attention to human values
and try to cultivate inner peace.

Dalai Lama

Monday Jun 12, 2017

Sol Hurok: Loving the thingsyou do

If you love the things you do,
you don't age,
you always remain young.
Age is for the calendar.

Sol Hurok

Friday Jun 9, 2017

Albert Einstein: Writing your own book

There comes a point in your life when you need to stop reading other people's books and write your own.

Albert Einstein

Wednesday Jun 7, 2017

H.G. Wells: Affliction

Affliction comes to us,

not to make us sad but sober,

not to make us sorry but wise.

H.G. Wells

Tuesday Jun 6, 2017

Charlie Chaplin: Nothing is permanent

Nothing is permanent in this wicked world, not even our troubles.

Charlie Chaplin

Monday Jun 5, 2017

Corrie ten Boom: Worrying

Worrying does not empty tomorrow of its troubles. It empties today of its strenght.

Corrie ten Boom

Friday Jun 2, 2017

Buddha: Attachment

The root of suffering is attachment.

Buddha

Thursday Jun 1, 2017

Brian Tracy: Rapid personal growth

Eliminating the expression of negative emotions is the starting point of rapid personal growth.

Brian Tracy

Wednesday May 31, 2017

Eckhart Tolle: Foundation for all abundance

Acknowledging the good that you already have in your life is the foundation for all abundance.

Eckhart Tolle

Tuesday May 30, 2017

T.S. Eliot: How far can you go?

Only those who will risk going too far can possibly find out how far they can go.

T.S. Eliot

Monday May 29, 2017

Barry Finlay: Keep climbing

Every mountain top is within reach if you just keep climbing.

Barry Finlay

Friday May 26, 2017

Vincent van Gogh: Normality

Normality is a paved road:
It's comfortable to walk,
but no flowers grow.

Vincent van Gogh