menu

All Quotes

Friday Mar 10, 2017

T.S. Eliot: Trouble in the world

Most of the trouble in the world is caused by people wanting to be important.

T.S. Eliot

Thursday Mar 9, 2017

Zig Ziglar: Be helpful

Be helpful.
When you see a person without a smile
give him yours.

Zig Ziglar

Wednesday Mar 8, 2017

Thich Nhat Hanh: When another person makes you suffer

When another person makes you suffer, it is because he suffers deeply within himself, and his suffering is spilling over.
He does not need punishment;
he needs help.

Thich Nhat Hanh

Tuesday Mar 7, 2017

Voltaire: Opinions

Opinions have caused more ills than the plague or earthquakes on this little globe of ours.

Voltaire

Monday Mar 6, 2017

Roy T. Bennett: Outside your comfort zone

It’s only after you’ve stepped outside your comfort zone that you begin to change, grow, and transform.

Roy T. Bennett

Friday Mar 3, 2017

Buddha: Begin again

No matter how hard the past, you can always begin again.

Buddha

Thursday Mar 2, 2017

Saint Augustine: Patience

Patience is the companion of wisdom.

Saint Augustine

Wednesday Mar 1, 2017

Eckhart Tolle: The now

Most humans are never fully present in the now, because unconsiously they believe that the next moment must be more important than this one. But then you miss your whole live.

Eckhart Tolle

Tuesday Feb 28, 2017

C. S. Lewis: Your happiness

Don't let your happiness depend on something you may lose.

C. S. Lewis

Monday Feb 27, 2017

Erol Ozan: Beautiful paths

Some beautiful paths can't be discovered without getting lost.

Erol Ozan

Friday Feb 24, 2017

Arthur Helps: A kind word

Wise sayings often fall on barren ground, but a kind word is never thrown away.

Arthur Helps

Thursday Feb 23, 2017

Publilius Syrus: Errors

From the errors of others, a wise man corrects his own.

Publilius Syrus

Wednesday Feb 22, 2017

Martin Luther King, Jr.: Judging people

I look to a day when people will not be judged by the color of their skin, but by the content of their character.

Martin Luther King, Jr.

Tuesday Feb 21, 2017

Roy T. Bennett: Shift your energy

Instead of worrying about what you cannot control, shift your energy to what you can create.

Roy T. Bennett

Monday Feb 20, 2017

Anne Frank: Your character

The final forming of a person's character lies in their own hands.

Anne Frank

Friday Feb 17, 2017

Albert Einstein: Wisdom

Wisdom is not a product of schooling but of the lifelong attempt to acquire it.

Albert Einstein

Thursday Feb 16, 2017

Margaret Storm Jameson: Happiness

Happiness comes of the capacity
to feel deeply,
to enjoy simply,
to think freely,
to risk life,
to be needed.

Margaret Storm Jameson

Wednesday Feb 15, 2017

Anne Wilson Schaef: Good things

Good things happen every day.

We only have to notice.

Anne Wilson Schaef

Tuesday Feb 14, 2017

Anthony Douglas Williams: Knowledge and wisdom

Knowledge comes from learning.
Wisdom comes from living.

Anthony Douglas Williams

Monday Feb 13, 2017

Dalai Lama: Learn something new

When you talk,
you are only repeating what you already know.

But if you listen,
you may learn something new.

Dalai Lama