menu

All Quotes

Tuesday Sep 5, 2017

Wayne Dyer: Meeting someone

If you meet someone whose soul is not aligned with yours, send them love and move along.

Wayne Dyer

Monday Sep 4, 2017

Helen Keller: Never bend your head

Never bend your head. Hold it high. Look the world straight in the eye.

Helen Keller

Friday Sep 1, 2017

Carl Jung: Where wisdom reigns

Where wisdom reigns, there is no conflict between thinking and feeling.

Carl Jung

Thursday Aug 31, 2017

Joseph Campbell: Living in joy

We cannot cure the world of sorrows, but we can choose to live in joy.

Joseph Campbell

Wednesday Aug 30, 2017

Stephen R. Covey: Light and model

Be a light, not a judge.

Be a model, not a critic.

Stephen R. Covey

Tuesday Aug 29, 2017

Ward Foley: Good or bad life

We are not given a good life or a bad life.

We are given a life.

It's up to us to make it good or bad.

Ward Foley

Monday Aug 28, 2017

Henri Nouwen: Free of judging

When we have become completely free from the need to judge we will also become completely free from the fear of being judged.

Henri Nouwen

Friday Aug 25, 2017

Marcus Aurelius: A quieter retreat

Nowhere can man find a quieter or more untroubled retreat than in his own soul.

Marcus Aurelius

Thursday Aug 24, 2017

Plato: An hour of play

You can discover more about a person in an hour of play than in a year of conversation.

Plato

Wednesday Aug 23, 2017

Roy T. Bennett: Make someone smile

Always find opportunities to make someone smile, and to offer random acts of kindness in everyday life.

Roy T. Bennett

Tuesday Aug 22, 2017

Mahatma Gandhi: The power of love

The day the power of love overrules the love of power, the world will know peace.

Mahatma Gandhi

Monday Aug 21, 2017

Buddha: A man's own mind

It is a man's own mind, not his enemy or foe, that lures him to evil ways.

Buddha

Friday Aug 18, 2017

Carl Jung: Self-awareness

Self awareness doesn't stop you from making mistakes, it allows you to learn from them.

Carl Jung

Thursday Aug 17, 2017

William Shakespeare: Expectation

Expectation is the root of all heartache.

William Shakespeare

Wednesday Aug 16, 2017

C. S. Lewis: Our desire

If we find ourselves with a desire that nothing in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that we were made for another world.

C. S. Lewis

Tuesday Aug 15, 2017

Albert Einstein: Memorizing

Never memorize something that you can look up.

Albert Einstein

Monday Aug 14, 2017

Roy T. Bennett: Your happiness

Take responsibility of your own happiness, never put it in other people’s hands.

Roy T. Bennett

Friday Aug 11, 2017

Buddha: The path to wisdom

Know well what leads you forward and what holds you back, and choose the path that leads to wisdom.

Buddha

Thursday Aug 10, 2017

Robin Sharma: Fears

The fears we don't face become our limits.

Robin Sharma

Wednesday Aug 9, 2017

Najwa Zebian: These mountains

These Mountains that you are carrying, you were only supposed to climb.

Najwa Zebian