menu

All Quotes

Wednesday Sep 27, 2017

Stevie Wonder: Your life

You can't base your life on other people's expectations.

Stevie Wonder

Tuesday Sep 26, 2017

Samuel Johnson: Self-confidence

Self-confidence is the first requisite to great undertakings.

Samuel Johnson

Monday Sep 25, 2017

Leo Buscaglia: Never idealize others

Never idealize others. They will never live up to your expectations.

Leo Buscaglia

Friday Sep 22, 2017

Buddha: Resistance to change

Change is never painful, only the resistance to change is painful.

Buddha

Thursday Sep 21, 2017

Paulo Coelho: Changing the world

The world is changed by your example, not by your opinion.

Paulo Coelho

Wednesday Sep 20, 2017

Haruki Murakami: Open your heart

What happens when people open their hearts?

They get better.

Haruki Murakami

Tuesday Sep 19, 2017

Eckhart Tolle: Your inner stillness

When you lose touch with your inner stillness, You lose touch with yourself.

When you lose touch with yourself, You lose yourself in the world.

Eckhart Tolle

Monday Sep 18, 2017

Donna Karan: Calm in the chaos

It's all about finding the calm in the chaos.

Donna Karan

Friday Sep 15, 2017

Socrates: Contentment and Luxury

Contentment is natural wealth,
luxury is artificial poverty.

Socrates

Thursday Sep 14, 2017

William James: Thinking

A great many people think they are thinking when they are merely rearranging their prejudices.

William James

Wednesday Sep 13, 2017

Carl Jung: Knowing your own darkness

Knowing your own darkness is the best method for dealing with the darkness of other people.

Carl Jung

Tuesday Sep 12, 2017

Marcus Tullius Cicero: The pursuit of things

The pursuit, even of the best things, ought to be calm and tranquil.

Marcus Tullius Cicero

Monday Sep 11, 2017

Marjorie Pay Hinckley: The trick is to enjoy life

The trick is to enjoy life. Don't wish away your days, waiting for better ones ahead.

Marjorie Pay Hinckley

Friday Sep 8, 2017

Joel Osteen: A positive life

You cannot hang out with negative people and expect to live a positive life.

Joel Osteen

Thursday Sep 7, 2017

Buddha: Happiness depends on ....

Happiness does not depend on what you have or who you are. It solely relies on what you think.

Buddha

Wednesday Sep 6, 2017

Norman Vincent Peale: Believe in yourself

Believe in yourself.

Have faith in your abilities.
Without a humble but reasonable confidence in your own powers you cannot be successful or happy.

Norman Vincent Peale

Tuesday Sep 5, 2017

Wayne Dyer: Meeting someone

If you meet someone whose soul is not aligned with yours, send them love and move along.

Wayne Dyer

Monday Sep 4, 2017

Helen Keller: Never bend your head

Never bend your head. Hold it high. Look the world straight in the eye.

Helen Keller

Friday Sep 1, 2017

Carl Jung: Where wisdom reigns

Where wisdom reigns, there is no conflict between thinking and feeling.

Carl Jung

Thursday Aug 31, 2017

Joseph Campbell: Living in joy

We cannot cure the world of sorrows, but we can choose to live in joy.

Joseph Campbell