menu

All Quotes

Tuesday Nov 28, 2017

William Tiptaft: Children and parents

Children take more notice of what their parents do than what they say.

William Tiptaft

Monday Nov 27, 2017

Dr. Seuss: One person

To the world you may be one person,
but to one person you may be the world.

Dr. Seuss

Friday Nov 24, 2017

Albert Einstein: Your imagination

Your imagination is your preview of life's coming attractions.

Albert Einstein

Thursday Nov 23, 2017

Voltaire: Appreciation

Appreciation is a wonderful thing.
It makes what is excellent in others belong to us as well.

Voltaire

Wednesday Nov 22, 2017

Paulo Coelho: Impossible

Impossible is just an opinion.

Paulo Coelho

Tuesday Nov 21, 2017

Louise L. Hay: Today

Today is the future I created yesterday.

Louise L. Hay

Monday Nov 20, 2017

Patricia Neal: Strong positive mental attitude

A strong positive mental attitude will create more miracles than any wonder drug.

Patricia Neal

Friday Nov 17, 2017

Dale Carnegie: What makes you happy

It isn't what you have or who you are or where you are or what you are doing that makes you happy or unhappy. It is what you think about it.

Dale Carnegie

Thursday Nov 16, 2017

Gabriel García Márquez: The best for curing

No medicine cures what happiness cannot.

Gabriel García Márquez

Wednesday Nov 15, 2017

Oscar Wilde: Live!

Live!
Live the wonderful life that is in you!
Let nothing be lost upon you.
Be always searching
for new sensations.
Be afraid of nothing.

Oscar Wilde

Tuesday Nov 14, 2017

Walt Disney: Laughter, imagination and dreams

Laughter is timeless,
imagination has no age,
and dreams are forever.

Walt Disney

Monday Nov 13, 2017

Dieter F. Uchtdorf: Enjoy the journey

So often we become so focused on the finish line that we fail to enjoy the journey.

Dieter F. Uchtdorf

Friday Nov 10, 2017

Buddha: Our thoughts

What we are today comes from our thoughts of yesterday, and our present thoughts build our life of tomorrow: Our life is the creation of our mind.

Buddha

Thursday Nov 9, 2017

Albert Einstein about Mistakes

Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new.

Albert Einstein

Wednesday Nov 8, 2017

Valerie Bertinelli: Happiness is a choice

Happiness is a choice. You can choose to be happy. There's going to be stress in life, but it's your choice whether you let it affect you or not.

Valerie Bertinelli

Tuesday Nov 7, 2017

Earl Nightingale: Learn to enjoy

Learn to enjoy every minute of your life. Be happy now. Don't wait for something outside of yourself to make you happy in the future. Think how really precious is the time you have to spend, whether it's at work or with your family. Every minute should be enjoyed and savored.

Earl Nightingale

Monday Nov 6, 2017

Confucius: Life is Simple

Life is really simple, but we insist on making it complicated.

Confucius

Friday Nov 3, 2017

Peace Pilgrim: Thoughts are powerful

If you realized how powerful your thoughts are, you would never think a negative thought.

Peace Pilgrim

Thursday Nov 2, 2017

Buddha: Rivers in clefts and in crevices

Know from the rivers in clefts and in crevices: those in small channels flow noisily, the great flow silent. Whatever’s not full makes noise. Whatever is full is quiet.

Buddha

Wednesday Nov 1, 2017

Ralph Waldo Emerson: The glory of friendship

The glory of friendship is not the outstretched hand, not the kindly smile, nor the joy of companionship; it is the spiritual inspiration that comes to one when you discover that someone else believes in you and is willing to trust you with a friendship.

Ralph Waldo Emerson