menu

All Quotes

Monday Feb 5, 2018

Daniel Quinn: Living close to nature

Living close to nature is wonderful for your mental health.

Daniel Quinn

Friday Feb 2, 2018

Ralph Marston: Your attachment to being right

Let go of your attachment to being right, and suddenly your mind is more open.

Ralph Marston

Thursday Feb 1, 2018

Kahlil Gibran: Kindness

Kindness is like snow.
It beautifies everything it covers.

Khalil Gibran

Wednesday Jan 31, 2018

Benjamin Disraeli: Great thoughts

Nurture your mind with great thoughts, for you will never go any higher than you think.

Benjamin Disraeli

Tuesday Jan 30, 2018

Elbert Hubbard: Happiness

Happiness is a habit.
Cultivate it.

Elbert Hubbard

Monday Jan 29, 2018

Thich Nhat Hanh: Your smile

Because of your smile, you make life more beautiful.

Thich Nhat Hanh

Friday Jan 26, 2018

Michelle Obama: Decisions

You can't make a decision based on fear and the possibility of what might happen.

Michelle Obama

Thursday Jan 25, 2018

Alan Alda: The wilderness of your intuition

You have to leave the city of your comfort and go into the wilderness of your intuition.

What you'll discover will be wonderful.

What you'll discover is yourself.

Alan Alda

Wednesday Jan 24, 2018

Marcus Tullius Cicero: Gratitude

Gratitude is not only the greatest of virtues, but the parent of all others.

Marcus Tullius Cicero

Tuesday Jan 23, 2018

Leo Buscaglia: Be good to yourself

Love yourself.
Accept yourself.
Forgive yourself.
Be good to yourself.

because without you the rest of us are without a source of many wonderful things.

Leo Buscaglia

Monday Jan 22, 2018

Steve Jobs: Follow your heart and intuition

Have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow know what you truly want to become.

Steve Jobs

Friday Jan 19, 2018

Sylvia Plath: Expect nothing from anybody

If you expect nothing from anybody you're never disappointed.

Sylvia Plath

Thursday Jan 18, 2018

Steve Maraboli: The best version of yourself

When you are living the best version of yourself you inspire others to live the best versions of themselves.

Steve Maraboli

Wednesday Jan 17, 2018

Abraham Maslow: Step forward or step back

In any given moment we have two options: to step forward into growth or step back into safety.

Abraham Maslow

Tuesday Jan 16, 2018

Daniel Kahneman: Be optimistic

It's a wonderful thing to be optimistic.
It keeps you healthy
and it keeps you resilient.

Daniel Kahneman

Monday Jan 15, 2018

Tony Gaskins: Arguing

Arguing isn't communication, it's noise.

Tony Gaskins

Friday Jan 12, 2018

David Icke: The greatest prison

The greatest prison people live in is the fear of what other people think.

David Icke

Thursday Jan 11, 2018

Andre Gide: Dare it

Dare to be yourself.

André Gide

Wednesday Jan 10, 2018

Ralph Waldo Emerson: Enthusiasm

Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Tuesday Jan 9, 2018

Jan Jacob Henneman: A great inner honesty

It requires a great inner honesty to want to hear what is good for everyone and everything. Our ego often plays tricks on us and is inclined not to hear what is unwelcome.

Jan Jacob Henneman