menu

All Quotes

Friday Oct 20, 2017

Buddha: Death is not to be feared

Even death is not to be feared by one who has lived wisely.

Buddha

Thursday Oct 19, 2017

Ma Jaya Sati Bhagavati: Quiet the mind

Quiet the mind and the soul will speak.

Ma Jaya Sati Bhagavati

Wednesday Oct 18, 2017

Joyce Whiteley Hawkes: The universe

The universe balances creation and destruction in an orderly and elegant manner.

Joyce Whiteley Hawkes

Tuesday Oct 17, 2017

Yoko Ono: Try to say nothing negative about anybody

Try to say nothing negative about anybody for three days,
for forty-five days,
for three months.

See what happens to your live.

Yoko Ono

Monday Oct 16, 2017

Tony Robbins: Whatever you hold in your mind

Whatever you hold in your mind on a consistent basis is exactly what you will experience in your life.

Tony Robbins

Friday Oct 13, 2017

Mahatma Gandhi: Forgiveness

The weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is the attribute of the strong.

Mahatma Gandhi

Thursday Oct 12, 2017

Roy T. Bennett: The dreams in your heart

Don't be pushed around by the fears in your mind. Be led by the dreams in your heart.

Roy T. Bennett

Wednesday Oct 11, 2017

Louise L. Hay: Every thought

Every thought we think is creating our future.

Louise L. Hay

Tuesday Oct 10, 2017

Albert Einstein: What is right

What is right is not always popular and what is popular is not always right.

Albert Einstein

Monday Oct 9, 2017

Martin Luther King, Jr.: Good and evil in us

There is some good in the worst of us
and some evil in the best of us.

When we discover this, we are less prone to hate our enemies.

Martin Luther King, Jr.

Friday Oct 6, 2017

Albert Einstein: Two things are infinite

Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe.

Albert Einstein

Thursday Oct 5, 2017

Stephanie Smith: Life goes on

LIFE GOES ON

whether you choose to move on and take a chance in the unknown,

or stay behind, locked in the past, thinking of what could've been.

Stephanie Smith

Wednesday Oct 4, 2017

Roy T. Bennett: More smiling, less worrying

More smiling, less worrying.
More compassion, less judgment.
More blessed, less stressed.
More love, less hate.

Roy T. Bennett

Tuesday Oct 3, 2017

Bernard Baruch: Successful people

Most of the successful people I’ve known are the ones who do more listening than talking.

Bernard Baruch

Monday Oct 2, 2017

Denis Waitley: Don't dwell on what went wrong

Don't dwell on what went wrong.
Instead, focus on what to do next.
Spend your energies on moving forward toward finding the answer.

Denis Waitley

Friday Sep 29, 2017

Socrates: Good life

Not life, but good life is to be chiefly valued.

Socrates

Thursday Sep 28, 2017

Tony Robbins: Expectations or appreciation?

Trade your expectations for appreciation and the world changes instantly.

Tony Robbins

Wednesday Sep 27, 2017

Stevie Wonder: Your life

You can't base your life on other people's expectations.

Stevie Wonder

Tuesday Sep 26, 2017

Samuel Johnson: Self-confidence

Self-confidence is the first requisite to great undertakings.

Samuel Johnson

Monday Sep 25, 2017

Leo Buscaglia: Never idealize others

Never idealize others. They will never live up to your expectations.

Leo Buscaglia