menu

All Quotes

Friday Feb 16, 2018

Ralph Waldo Emerson: Life

Life is a journey, not a destination.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Thursday Feb 15, 2018

Bil Keane: Your mind is like water

Your mind is like this water, my friend. When it is agitated, it becomes difficult to see. But if you allow it to settle, the answer becomes clear.

Bil Keane

Wednesday Feb 14, 2018

Bob Marley: Love your life

Love the life you live.
Live the life you love.

Bob Marley

Tuesday Feb 13, 2018

Maya Angelou: Most people don't grow up

Most people don't grow up. Most people age. They find parking spaces, honor their credit cards, get married, have children, and call that maturity. What that is, is aging

Maya Angelou

Monday Feb 12, 2018

Albert Camus: Real generosity

Real generosity towards the future lies in giving all to the present.

Albert Camus

Friday Feb 9, 2018

Friedrich Nietzsche: Your way and my way

You have your way. I have my way. As for the right way, the correct way, and the only way, it does not exist.

Friedrich Nietzsche

Thursday Feb 8, 2018

Eleanor Roosevelt: The purpose of life

The purpose of life is to live it, to taste experience to the utmost, to reach out eagerly and without fear for newer and richer experience.

Eleanor Roosevelt

Wednesday Feb 7, 2018

Marcus Tullius Cicero: Six mistakes

Six mistakes mankind keeps making century after century:
- Believing that personal gain is made by crushing others;
- Worrying about things that cannot be changed or corrected;
- Insisting that a thing is impossible because we cannot accomplish it;
- Refusing to set aside trivial preferences;
- Neglecting development and refinement of the mind;
- Attempting to compel others to believe and live as we do.

Marcus Tullius Cicero

Tuesday Feb 6, 2018

Helen Keller: Fighting the devil

It is wonderful how much time good people spend fighting the devil. If they would only expend the same amount of energy loving their fellow men, the devil would die in his own tracks of ennui.

Helen Keller

Monday Feb 5, 2018

Daniel Quinn: Living close to nature

Living close to nature is wonderful for your mental health.

Daniel Quinn

Friday Feb 2, 2018

Ralph Marston: Your attachment to being right

Let go of your attachment to being right, and suddenly your mind is more open.

Ralph Marston

Thursday Feb 1, 2018

Kahlil Gibran: Kindness

Kindness is like snow.
It beautifies everything it covers.

Khalil Gibran

Wednesday Jan 31, 2018

Benjamin Disraeli: Great thoughts

Nurture your mind with great thoughts, for you will never go any higher than you think.

Benjamin Disraeli

Tuesday Jan 30, 2018

Elbert Hubbard: Happiness

Happiness is a habit.
Cultivate it.

Elbert Hubbard

Monday Jan 29, 2018

Thich Nhat Hanh: Your smile

Because of your smile, you make life more beautiful.

Thich Nhat Hanh

Friday Jan 26, 2018

Michelle Obama: Decisions

You can't make a decision based on fear and the possibility of what might happen.

Michelle Obama

Thursday Jan 25, 2018

Alan Alda: The wilderness of your intuition

You have to leave the city of your comfort and go into the wilderness of your intuition.

What you'll discover will be wonderful.

What you'll discover is yourself.

Alan Alda

Wednesday Jan 24, 2018

Marcus Tullius Cicero: Gratitude

Gratitude is not only the greatest of virtues, but the parent of all others.

Marcus Tullius Cicero

Tuesday Jan 23, 2018

Leo Buscaglia: Be good to yourself

Love yourself.
Accept yourself.
Forgive yourself.
Be good to yourself.

because without you the rest of us are without a source of many wonderful things.

Leo Buscaglia

Monday Jan 22, 2018

Steve Jobs: Follow your heart and intuition

Have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow know what you truly want to become.

Steve Jobs