menu

All Quotes

Friday Jul 20, 2018

Dalai Lama: One small positive thought

Just one small positive thought in the morning can change your whole day.

Dalai Lama

Thursday Jul 19, 2018

Louise L. Hay: Yesterday's garbage

Would you really dig into yesterday’s garbage to make tonight’s meal?
Do you dig into old mental garbage to create tomorrow’s experiences?
If a thought or belief does not serve you, let it go!
There is no written law that says that because you once believed something, you have to continue to believe it forever.

Louise L. Hay

Wednesday Jul 18, 2018

Alejandro Jodorowsky: What you do not understand

Respect what you do not understand, study it before denying it.

Alejandro Jodorowsky

Tuesday Jul 17, 2018

Buddha: Who saves us

No one saves us but ourselves.
No one can and no one may.
We ourselves must walk the path.

Buddha

Monday Jul 16, 2018

Mark Twain: Every day

Give every day the chance to become the most beautiful day of your life.

Mark Twain

Friday Jul 13, 2018

Joyce Whiteley Hawkes: Gratitude

Gratitude leads to devotion, resulting in compassion that flows naturally from the heart as profound healing.

Joyce Whiteley Hawkes

Thursday Jul 12, 2018

Helen Keller: Optimism

Optimism is the faith that leads to achievement. Nothing can be done without hope and confidence.

Helen Keller

Wednesday Jul 11, 2018

Aldous Huxley: Experience

Experience is not what happens to you.
It's what you do with it what happens to you.

Aldous Huxley

Tuesday Jul 10, 2018

Jim Kwik: The memory

There is no such thing as a good memory or a bad memory.

There is just a trained memory or an untrained memory.

Jim Kwik

Monday Jul 9, 2018

Albert Einstein: What you do

If you always do what you always did, you will always get what you always got.

Albert Einstein

Friday Jul 6, 2018

Rumi: Your heart

Your heart knows the way.
Run in that direction.

Rumi

Thursday Jul 5, 2018

Mark Twain: Forgiveness

Forgiveness is the fragrance that the violet sheds on the heel that has crushed it.

Mark Twain

Wednesday Jul 4, 2018

Will Rogers: Yesterday and today

Don't let yesterday take up too much of today.

Will Rogers

Tuesday Jul 3, 2018

Albert Einstein: Creativity

Creativity is intelligence having fun.

Albert Einstein

Monday Jul 2, 2018

Lucius Annaeus Seneca: True friendship

One of the most beautiful qualities of true friendship is to understand and to be understood.

Lucius Annaeus Seneca

Friday Jun 29, 2018

Howard Schultz: Be responsible for yourself

In life, you can blame a lot of people and you can wallow in self-pity, or you can pick yourself up and say, 'Listen, I have to be responsible for myself.'

Howard Schultz

Thursday Jun 28, 2018

Nick Vujicic: Things we cannot control

There are some things in life that are out of our control that we can't change and we've got to live with.

The choice that we have, though is either to give up or keep on going.

Nick Vujicic

Wednesday Jun 27, 2018

Maya Angelou: Are you working

Nothing will work unless you do.

Maya Angelou

Tuesday Jun 26, 2018

Ralph Marston: Never assume that you're stuck

Never assume that you're stuck within the way things are.
Life can change, and so can you.

Ralph Marston

Monday Jun 25, 2018

Timber Hawkeye: You can't calm the storm

You can't calm the storm.
So stop trying.
What you can do is calm yourself.
The storm will pass.

Timber Hawkeye