menu

All Quotes

Thursday Aug 9, 2018

William Feather: Your share of happiness

Plenty of people miss their share of happiness, not because they never found it, but because they didn't stop to enjoy it.

William Feather

Wednesday Aug 8, 2018

Albert Einstein: Ignorance

We are all very ignorant. What happens is that not all ignore the same things.

Albert Einstein

Tuesday Aug 7, 2018

H. Jackson Brown Jr.: Try your best

Life doesn't require that we be the best, only that we try our best.

H. Jackson Brown Jr.

Monday Aug 6, 2018

Eleanor Roosevelt: Footprints in your heart

Many people will walk in and out of your life, but only true friends will leave footprints in your heart.

Eleanor Roosevelt

Friday Aug 3, 2018

Dalai Lama: Everything springs from yourself

When you think everything is someone else's fault, you will suffer a lot.

When you realize that everything springs only from yourself, you will learn both peace and joy.

Dalai Lama

Thursday Aug 2, 2018

Anton Chekhov: The beauty of the earth

Those who contemplate the beauty of the earth find reserves of strength that will endure as long as life lasts.

There is something infinitely healing in the repeated refrains of nature -- the assurance that dawn comes after night, and spring after winter.

Anton Chekhov

Wednesday Aug 1, 2018

Martin Luther King, Jr.: Education

Education without morals is like a ship without a compass, merely wandering nowhere.

Martin Luther King, Jr.

Tuesday Jul 31, 2018

William Feather: The adventure

One way to get the most out of life is to look upon it as an adventure.

William Feather

Monday Jul 30, 2018

Thich Nhat Hanh: The Truth

To think in terms of either pessimism or optimism oversimplifies the truth.
The problem is to see reality as it is.

Thich Nhat Hanh

Friday Jul 27, 2018

Chanakya: Attachment and love

Drop the idea that attachment and love are one thing.

They are enemies.

It is attachment that destroys all love.

Chanakia

Thursday Jul 26, 2018

Buddha: The snake's skin and our past

Just as a snake sheds its skin, we must shed our past over and over again.

Buddha

Wednesday Jul 25, 2018

Martin Luther King, Jr.: A productive and happy life

A productive and happy life
is not something you find;
it is something you make.

Martin Luther King, Jr.

Tuesday Jul 24, 2018

Pharrell Williams: Happiness

Happiness is not about the trophy or the finish line.

It's the journey.

If you can enjoy your journey,
you can enjoy your life.

Pharrell Williams

Monday Jul 23, 2018

Sitting Bull: The two dogs

Inside of me there are two dogs.

One is mean and evil and the other is good, and they fight each other all the time.

When asked which one wins I answer,
the one I feed the most.

Sitting Bull

Friday Jul 20, 2018

Dalai Lama: One small positive thought

Just one small positive thought in the morning can change your whole day.

Dalai Lama

Thursday Jul 19, 2018

Louise L. Hay: Yesterday's garbage

Would you really dig into yesterday’s garbage to make tonight’s meal?
Do you dig into old mental garbage to create tomorrow’s experiences?
If a thought or belief does not serve you, let it go!
There is no written law that says that because you once believed something, you have to continue to believe it forever.

Louise L. Hay

Wednesday Jul 18, 2018

Alejandro Jodorowsky: What you do not understand

Respect what you do not understand, study it before denying it.

Alejandro Jodorowsky

Tuesday Jul 17, 2018

Buddha: Who saves us

No one saves us but ourselves.
No one can and no one may.
We ourselves must walk the path.

Buddha

Monday Jul 16, 2018

Mark Twain: Every day

Give every day the chance to become the most beautiful day of your life.

Mark Twain

Friday Jul 13, 2018

Joyce Whiteley Hawkes: Gratitude

Gratitude leads to devotion, resulting in compassion that flows naturally from the heart as profound healing.

Joyce Whiteley Hawkes